Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Anyone personally test the payload capability?

Reaction score
I will be attaching 4 and a half lbs. And programming it to fly 0.7 miles out and drop its payload and return back to me completely autonomously. Anyone see any concerns with my plan?

I will be attaching 4 and a half lbs. And programming it to fly 0.7 miles out and drop its payload and return back to me completely autonomously. Anyone see any concerns with my plan?
I see plenty wrong with it.

@Steve Carr everything I read says that it has a payload capability of around 2500g. Is this untrue? I've watched video of it carrying two water bottles with no issues... Am I missing something? I'm new to the hobby so help me out here please.

@ThunderChicken
Would you mind elaborating? I thought I had everything pretty well thought out, but what's the deal? I have to have this organized for a scavenger hunt event this Friday. Thanks

Flying a programmed route and dropping an object from the aircraft without observing the drop area seems like a very risky proposition. Safety of drop area could not be guaranteed. Also why fly programmed to location and dropping a payload? Sound a bit suspicious as well.

Reactions: Dooogie
A multi rotor need 2 times it's weight in thrust in order to fly successfully. The H weighs about 1800 grams, so it needs 3600 grams of thrust for successful flight and manuver. Each motor generates approximate 900 grams, times 6 equals 5400 grams total lift. So, 5400 minus 3600 leaves 1800 grams of lift power. 4 pounds equals 1814 grams. So theoretically the H will not get off the ground, it would meet to generate over 7200 grams of lift which the airframe will not support. Good luck.