Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Big Doubt!!

Reaction score
Hello Everyone, I am new on Yuneec and I have a few questions. As a Comercial Pilot I love to fly and I usually visit a lot of places every week, I was thinking in buying one to make some videos about the places I visit.

I have a HUGE question about the Typhoon H.

#1 - Can I put my GoPro on it? There is a Gimbal for this? iF YES, WHERE and Model?
I know the other Yuneec has, but I am in Love with the Typhoon H and I am thinking about buying one next week.

#2 - I saw a lot of people complaining about the camera (GCO3+) and quality, is that bad?

#3 - Where I can put the MicroSD? on the ST16 or direct on the Drone? Max Card Capacity?

As I said I want to make really nice videos from landscapes or when I travel with my girlfriend.

Regards,

Gabriel

Hi welcome to yuneec forum.

First i dont belive there is anyway to attach the gopro. I wish they would make a gimbal to do so.

There are complaints about the cgo3+ but there are those who love it. Mostly use manual settings to take video and pics. If you are having issues let yuneec know and they have been good about taking care of issues.

The st16 has an sd card slot mainly for extra storage and updating firmware. The camera has your recording sd card slot. Im not sure of max size...maybe 128 gb

Bill W.

Reactions: Gabriel Liberman
Hey Gabriel,

Here are some quick answers. Other forum members will also help out with more responses and opinions.

#1 - There is no "OFFICIAL" GoPro mount for the Typhoon H. If someone made one, they would have to devise a system to send the video signal out. Currently the video signal antenna is built into the existing camera housing.