Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Breeze #2, Problem #2 and an Amazon 2 Star Review.

Reaction score
I've been flying "stuff" six I was 15. Did my solo in a Grumman Lynx on my 16th birthday some 40 years ago. I now fly a PiperSport LSA from time to time. As far as UAS' go, I bought a Hubsan X4 a few years ago on Amazon, then a Parrot AR.Drone, sold that, got a Yuneec Breeze and most recently just bought a 3DR Solo at BB. I mention this just to say, I have some experience with flying "stuff".

This is my second Yuneec Breeze. The first one kept dropping its Wi-Fi connection to my iPhones (5SE 7+), iPad Mini and Samsung Galaxy Tablet. As others have noted, this problem crops up after upgrading the Breeze's Firmware. It does use the 5GHz Wi-Fi band so not all Android Phones will work with the Breeze. I exchanged Emails with Yuneec Support and ultimately decided to send the first one back to Amazon as I was still within their return period. It was returned as "defective."

I really do WANT TO LOVE this little UAS! It has a great camera. The image stabilization at 1080p is awesome. It fits into a small hard case that is easy to carry in my backpack for hiking, biking or rock climbing and can easily fit in my kayak storage hatch. It also costs A LOT less than a DJI Mavic Pro which I see as overkill for my needs.