Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

Breeze and St16?

Discussion in 'Breeze Discussion' started by Snagglesworth, Sep 30, 2016.

  1. Snagglesworth

    Joined:
    May 28, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    18
    While i really like the design and size of the breeze I hate that you have to use your phone to fly it. Has anyone tried paring the breeze with an ST16? If it works with the ST16 I'll go out and buy a breeze asap1
     
  2. dstephens

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wasn't able to get mine to pair with a friends ST16, but I didn't have much time to play with it. We where both in a hurry and I was just curious if it would pair or not. I will try to get more time with his ST16 BUT I feel this quad is designed for users to fly with their phones only. That's the market this quad is geared for anyways, people who are always taking selfies with their phones.. I am still really enjoying this quad and find it VERY fun to fly, even if the range is limited due to the phone.
     
  3. djsergeatl

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Flying the Breeze with that huge remote kind of defeats the purpose of the breeze in my opinion.
    The ST16 appears to be bigger and heavier than the breeze....Maybe they need to come up with a smaller version of the ST10.

    Cheers.
     
  4. dstephens

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I agree, if I had to carry a large remote with me I would probably just carry my Phantom or Typhoon and not worry about the small breeze. I like the breeze for its small portability and for close photos and videos.. I don't plan to use it for more than photos and video.. I don't plan on it being a flyer and flying it thousands of feet away..

    Thats just me though
     
  5. Cbo

    Cbo

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    I spoke with Yuneec support today and was told that using a remote is not possible now but may be in the future.
     
    Snagglesworth likes this.
  6. Michael Brown

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Wauconda Illinois
    I like the Breeze for indoor uses. It seems Yuneec designed it especially for that purpose, my Typhoon H for outdoor use and the Breeze for indoors, sounds like a perfect match. Does anyone know how the cameras match up?
     
  7. Cbo

    Cbo

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Got my Breeze yesterday for indoor use and although I like the unit, it takes some getting used to. Controlling on a touchscreen is tough and the unit drifts quite a bit. I also found that it will climb as you move over objects like it's trying to maintain an elevation. For example, if you are flying 4' off of the floor and you move over a coffee table, the Breeze seems to climb. Still working with it trying to get comfortable. As for camera, it's pretty good, nothing like the CGO3, more like a high end cell phone picture and the stabilized 1080 video is nice.

    Update: Drifting was caused by having GPS turned on indoors. Once I deactivated the GPS, and turned down the sensitivity, all was good. Be sure you have enough light for the flow control and the most important thing, TURN OFF NOTIFICATIONS for your device. If a text message comes in you will lose control :-/
     
    #7 Cbo, Oct 6, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2016
  8. Michael Brown

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Wauconda Illinois
    Great post, this is what I've been waiting to hear. I'm a bit disappointed in the camera quality. How's the gimbal? I think it's a one or two axis gimbal is that right?
     
  9. Cbo

    Cbo

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    There is no gimbal, just tilt. The stabilization is performed on the fly and is software based. The camera takes the 4K video and stabilizes it down to 1080. So far daytime, outdoor video seems good, low light indoor or evening footage is grainy, I will post a new thread with examples soon...
     
  10. Marnix Verschraegen

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    35
    can't you connect a PS3 gamepad to the phone thru USB host
    As several of us did with the Parrot bebop 2
     
  11. Dakinexcom

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    IMAG0016.jpg IMAG0022.jpg IMAG0016.jpg IMAG0022.jpg
    I have the Typhoon and its control station you can exit the Flight Navigator program and actually surf the internet and you guessed it Fly the breeze, Ive downloaded the App onto the controllers hard drive
     
    abinder likes this.
  12. abinder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    60
    Would it just be best to put the device controlling it into 'airplane' mode and then turn on the wifi ?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk