Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

Can I swap in a GoPro

Discussion in 'Q500 4K Discussion' started by Erik Graham, Oct 28, 2015.

  1. Erik Graham

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    If I get the Typhon 4K, would it be possible to swap in the GoPro gimbal (and a GoPro), essentially converting it into Typhoon G?

    Conversely, if I got a Typhoon G, could I swap in the Typhoon 4K camera?

    Overall I'm just trying to get a feel for how modular these Typhoons are. Are they really just the same product with different gimbal/camera options.
     
  2. Yuneec_Usa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Ontario, CA
    Yes, G gimbal is compatible with 4k & 500+ machine.
     
    #2 Yuneec_Usa, Oct 28, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2015
  3. Erik Graham

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well that is pretty cool. A good selling point for these drones.
     
  4. SixTwoPinoy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    3
    So if i bought the 4k camera from the typhoon 4k, can I slide it into the typhoon g gimble?
     
  5. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    260
    If you have the entire setup (camera/gimbal) from the 4K, they are compatible with each other, so yes. :)
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  6. Yuneec_Usa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Ontario, CA
    Yes