Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

CGO2 and CGO2+

Discussion in 'Q500+ Help' started by mtuhoop24, Jan 3, 2016.

  1. mtuhoop24

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I am new to this forum and new to the quadcopter world. I am looking at getting a Q500+ but don't want the CGO2+ camera with it. Do all the q500+ come with the + camera? Just a little confused when I am look at them on line.............ebay for instance!

    Thanks.
     
  2. Sirwilliam70

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    53
    The Typhoon G is the one you want.it comes with a gopro style gimbal.
     
  3. mtuhoop24

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't own a GOPro Camera so I need a camera.
     
  4. Sirwilliam70

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    53
    The an inexpensive
    What are you looking for in a camera? I have the cg03 and have great results.
     
  5. mtuhoop24

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is the 4k correct? I don't have anything 4k so I don't really need that. I like the idea of the GoPro for the versatility but you can't control the camera when it is on the quad. Other than the angle of the gimble.
     
  6. Sirwilliam70

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    53
    Yes it's 4k and I only record in 1080 the CGO2 is the same without the 4k
     
  7. Sirwilliam70

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    53
    The + in the model # is referring to which remote it's compatible with. ST10 or ST10+
     
  8. mtuhoop24

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, i understand that. But do all q500+ quads come with the CGO2+ cameras. Here is what I think:

    q500
    st10
    CGO2

    q500+
    st10+
    CGO2+

    Is this right?
     
  9. Sirwilliam70

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    53
    Yes that's correct. The only other option is a gopro but I think the ST10+ will connect to a gopro hero4. I'll look into it.
     
  10. mtuhoop24

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it does. The G, q500, q500+ and the q500 4k are really all the same quad correct? It is just the camera is the difference? Also can you confirm that you can not control the GoPro when it is in the air - i.e. you can control shutter to take pictures or start/stop video right?
     
  11. Sirwilliam70

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    53
    I just watched a YouTube video on this subject and your correct. You cannot control the GoPro with the ST10+ but theres a small remote available to control it. Definitely easier to just use the CGO2 or CG03.