Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. SSRberni

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got a Typhoon H and when I was trying to set it up the controller says "connecting to camera"...i cant LIVE video. has anyone experience this while setting up?
     
  2. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Been mentioned several times, Maybe camera is not seated(snapped) into gimbal all the way correctly, you can try removing it by sliding it off from the front and then sliding it back on again , you may also have to re-bind your camera, call Yuneec to walk you thru this, if needed
     
    Yuneec_Usa likes this.
  3. SSRberni

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can tilt and pan but no video. I can't rebind bc the part to select a camera is not available
     
  4. Yuneec_Usa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Ontario, CA
    Try powering down and up machine again.
     
  5. SSRberni

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did that many times.
     
  6. Yuneec_Usa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Ontario, CA
    Please call tech support for assistance 1-844-898-6332.
     
  7. SSRberni

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i returned my first H bc the camera could not connect. I got a second H from a different location and its doing the same thing.....trying to connect to camera. how in the hell are you suppose to fly this thing if it cant connect to the camera? I saw a "Yuneec Europe" video Typhoon H Getting Started Tutorial....six easy steps it says. Not True at all. I had 2 H's ad none of them never left thr ground. I'm soo glad I have a P4 to do my work. Its so much easier to set up. I think the drone gods are telling me something if this is happening to me twice within 3 days.
     
  8. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Call Yuneec Tech support and have them show you how to re bind it and make sure the gimbal is attached properly, Unless you already have !