Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. anthony h-ellary

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    northampton UK
    hello clever people

    i gave seen that the st16 saves the ccc as a file in the st has anyone tried to look to see whats in the file ... as im geussing its a flat file so it should be possible to pre plan using some form of maps .and then transfer the file to the st16 or better still using maps on the 16.. i cant look yet as im waiting to get my h pro which ive been told early july

    info here


    just thought id throw it out there to see what you clever people can come up with
     
  2. Tuna

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    560
    Location:
    UK
    I'm planning to do some dev stuff on this in a week or so, also looking at telemetry files. More news as I get on it :)
     
    anthony h-ellary likes this.
  3. jasakuva

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Finland, EU
    One example file from real CCC mission:
    {
    "way_points": [
    {
    "yaw": 642.0899658203125,
    "roll": 0,
    "pointerIndex": 0,
    "altitude": 15.399999618530273,
    "longitude": 24.817447662353516,
    "latitude": 60.28965377807617,
    "pitch": 0,
    "gimbalYam": 642.0899658203125,
    "gimbalPitch": 19.06999969482422
    },
    {
    "yaw": 642.4500122070313,
    "roll": 0,
    "pointerIndex": 1,
    "altitude": 15.319999694824219,
    "longitude": 24.81784439086914,
    "latitude": 60.28941345214844,
    "pitch": 0,
    "gimbalYam": 642.4500122070313,
    "gimbalPitch": 19.06999969482422
    }
    ]
    }

    File is located in ST16 controller path: \Internal storage\flightmode\mission_data\

    File format is simple and readable. I will try to make mission by useing Ardu Mission Planner and convert mission file to Typhoon H format. Then it is ready to put ST16 for run in field. Of course it would be nice to make software for making waypoints for Typhon H. Technically it is totally possible.
     
  4. anthony h-ellary

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    northampton UK


    that is what i was thinking now all we need is an app to fo it on the st 16
     
  5. anthony h-ellary

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    northampton UK
    excelent
     
  6. Jimmylee

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    201
    It looks like an app or a pc program could be written to make these off-line and uploaded to the controller.

    The H is not capable of true autonomous flight so a loss of signal will abort the mission.
     
  7. anthony h-ellary

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    northampton UK
    yes i know but the ability to be able to pre plan without having to fly to pre fly would be a step in the right direction
     
  8. Greg Parker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    6
    Preplaning is nice for some things where you are not too critical of the framing of the shots. The Pixhawk Arducopter UAV have had that for a couple of years with Mission Planner and Tower.

    When you need tight shots pre-flying where you frame the shots by adjusting distance, gimbal pitch and yaw is the only way to know exactly what you are going to get in the saved video.
     
    yuneec53, Bobjazz and DroneClone like this.
  9. Bobjazz

    Joined:
    May 26, 2016
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, California
    Now if they would only let us use the "turtle - rabbit" slider to control the speed in CCC :cool:
     
    Eric likes this.
  10. LooseSid

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    UK
    What units are those altitude measurements in? They look pretty accurate at 15 decimal places! ;)
     
  11. Greg Parker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    6
    It really doesn't matter; GPS accuracy is not good enough to return the craft to any location with that degree of precision.
     
  12. jasakuva

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Finland, EU
    Meters. Yes, too much desimals. But what units are yaw values (like 642.089...)?
     
  13. Ximo

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Valencia (Spain)
    Sexagesimal degrees? 360º+282º=642º. It is possible?