Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. Chris McMillan

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    256
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    The title looks odd, but I'm wondering now I have my H, what's the latest on the firmware update. A while back I seem to remember some said go for it others said no need. What's everyone's thoughts? Any problems either way?
     
  2. MikeB

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    8
    I updated my h from V1.2.1 to V1.2.2 and don't have any problems. Very easy to do.
     
  3. Markinter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2016
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    So Cal
  4. Dana

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    6
    Mine is not updating. says firmware can not be found. I have formatted, unzipped, left it as is... what is the issue? Seems straight forward and every time I call Yuneec, I get a different answer.
     
  5. MikeB

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    8
    Dana, I didn't unzip the file. I downloaded the file to my Mac and just copied the file to the card and put it in the camera slot. Then went into the st16 and did the update for the H not the st16. Hope this helps.
     
  6. Dana

    Joined:
    May 24, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks... It was IE that messed me up. It was creating a .zip file versus leaving it as the .bin. Once I downloaded it from Chrome, it loaded with no issues.
     
    MikeB likes this.
  7. Mortalis

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Gateway to Cape Cod
    Is / are the update(s) for the H only or does the ST16 and / or camera gimbal require updated also?
     
  8. MikeB

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    8
    As far as I know, just the h.
     
  9. GMC

    GMC

    Joined:
    May 19, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    27
    How do you know if you need to update?
     
  10. QuadBart

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    USA


    Steps you through the process and show you how to check your firmware version for you ST16 and "H"....

     
  11. Mortalis

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Gateway to Cape Cod
    My update process was a breeze. The H/ST16 did not try to update anything that was already up to date. It only updated the Gimbal.
    Just be sure that the file you download is the .bin file. I've heard that if you use Internet Expolorer it will convert the file into a .zip file which will not work with the update process.