Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. John339

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    I cannot find out how to format the micro sd card in the controller.
    Do I format it in my computer?
    Thank you
     
  2. Rayray

    Rayray Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,249
    Likes Received:
    392
    Location:
    Pine Forests of Deep East Texas
    What kind of a card do you have, John? Most being sold now come pre-formatted.
     
  3. Typhoon Charlie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    115
    Location:
    Missoula Montana
    Camera settings and scroll to bottom.
     
  4. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Texas
    You can format on your PC , with a right click on the drive it is using !
     
  5. John339

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    I just moved the videos from the Typhoon H to my pc and thought I need to format the Micro SD to prepare it for the next flight and video.
    I scrolled to the bottom of the camera settings but cannot find "format"
    Thank you all for the help
     
  6. Typhoon Charlie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    115
    Location:
    Missoula Montana
    You don't see this? and yes it is a good Idea to format your SD card from time to time.

    20161009_174141.jpg
     
  7. John339

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    my menu stops at video switch, there is no format below it.
    Perhaps I am on an older version of firmware?
    under system settings it says st16 system v03.01.b18
    trans v00.16
    radio v01.08

    Typhoon H
    gimbal v1.22
    auto pilot v1.16
    ips v0.0
    camera v3.1.37a
     
  8. Typhoon Charlie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    115
    Location:
    Missoula Montana
    Yes that is an old version
     
  9. PatR

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    431
    Location:
    Columbia Gorge
    Just format in the computer. FAT32 and EXFAT work fine,


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  10. John339

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    OK thanks, I used the pc and it is now FAT32