Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

Formatting the SD card in camera via ST10

Discussion in 'Q500+ Help' started by Darrel, Feb 15, 2016.

  1. Darrel

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is there a way to format the SD card cussing the controller? I have done it by using the CGO app on my cell phone. Thanks for your help.

    Darrel
     
  2. Darrel

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Meant to say "using".
     
  3. JimmyJamz

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the ST24 and there is no SD format on its menu either. My understanding is that Yuneec is aware of this issue. In the meantime we only have the app for formatting.
     
  4. Darrel

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you for responding JimmyJamz. I appreciate it.
     
  5. JimmyJamz

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Glad to help. There are many things about the remote that I hope get improved in the future. Format option is certainly one of them.