Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. Tommy Tee

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    New to this. Gimbal is broken, wires arent connected....Can I still use wifi on GoPro 3 to send video to transmiter?
    thanks
     
  2. KBflyer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    274
    No its different. GoPro wifi is 2.4 Ghz and the ST10+ receives 5.8 Ghz digital. Its not recommended either using the gopro wifi as it could interfere with the ST10+'s 2.8 Ghz connection to the Typhoon control.
     
  3. Tommy Tee

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you!
     
  4. KBflyer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    274
    What got disconnected on your gimbal? Just the short patch cord to the Typhoon or is it the one going to the MK58?
     
  5. Tommy Tee

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    3 wires disconnected from circuit board on gimbal.
     
  6. KBflyer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    274
    You really don't need those three wires as you can just use the supplied patch cord and it does the same thing.
    yuneec-YUNQ4K127SVC-4K-connection-wire-q5004k-typhoon-carolinadronz_1024x1024.png
    Or if you want to resolder the wires here is a very good way to make it even better for the next crash. The instructions are for the CGO3 gimbal board but its the same procedure for the GoPro board.
    C-GO3 - Broken Gimbal wire repair - pre-emptive modification