Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

GUI connection

Discussion in 'Q500 4K Discussion' started by agrafton, Sep 1, 2016.

  1. agrafton

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    12
    Here is a photo of the wire in the back of the battery compartment, is this where I plug in the GUI ?
    and is firmware update available from Yuneec? can't find it anywhere.....
    Thanks Alan gui.jpg
     
  2. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    No, GUI Plugs the USB into the USB port on the side of the H, Look for it, it's there. And yes the new firmware is out! Go to Yuneec.com, Support then click on the H , Ooops . sorry hate this forum as it does not separate the models, see you have a Q500, not sure, but the H has a new one!
     
  3. agrafton

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    12

    Then what are these wires out the back ?
    Thanks
     
  4. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    They may be? I am a H owner and your posts were open to all and thought it was for a H, Google "Wire inside Q500" you find out what it's for!
     
  5. agrafton

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    12

    Thank you,
    Alan
     
  6. Ron_Dog

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Illinois
    Yes that is where you plug into The GUI! There are two separate plugs on the usb wire,remove the end section and you will see a plug that will fit into the one on the Q 500.
     
  7. agrafton

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    12


    Will look for it, currently out of town...
    thanks, Alan