Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Reaction score
I am introducing myself as networking and Learning (and teaching) from others is a very positive aspect of this great activity; hobby; or ??

I have been a model gas operated helio RC pilot; boy was that fun; operating a flying machete with crossed sticks with balls for training landing gear. So this started my interest in RC, and I've never looked back.

I tend to enjoy modifications to my equipment within reason and keeping safety top notch. Aviation has been a passion to me, and I have an AS in Comm Aviation, as well as a SEL pilots license. I earned it at MCAS EL-Toro so I have extensive airfield ops experience in military and civilian airfields. I don't state this to brag, but to put it out there so that if I can answer any aviation related questions, I'll do my best to contribute.

I'm also a 15 year Sr. Level 1 Reserve police officer who got hurt during a shots fired call, which took me out of the academy class up for the CHP that I was waiting on a conditional offer of employment. So what do they say? "Life is what happens while you're making plans." I subsequently became a regional corporate investigator and loss prevention manager, where after 5 years or so of putting up with crap where companies didn't expect to have me find executive management involved in impropriety. So I decided to test for and apply for a PI license. I say the aforementioned, because I have specific insight, contacts, and the appreciation of both sworn police experience, as well as a civilian mindset w my Pi license that makes me very aware of the 4th Ammendment and the impact of the public's perception of UAV use within LE. As you likely guessed, I will be developing a palatable use model for LE UAV use. Maybe others here can be part of this; I have quite a few domains that I will be developing; including my handle here, and policeuavs.com.