Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Help needed please For newbie

Reaction score
Hello Everyone.

just received my Typhoon H realsence the H had a compass calibration in the UK it's arrived with me in Spain.

I charged all batteries st16 went out to do a compass calibration with no luck ,I end up with a solid purple light with a intermittent solid white on the back off the H.

Satellite on st 16 amount 18 on the H I had 20.
Gps ready
In the settings menu I have pushed the buttons compass calibration as the H just been delivered to different country.
I have pushed the button for Compass calibration and nothing happens am I doing something really obviously wrong.

I been on YouTube mixed information some say ok to fly others say do a calibration, I am waiting for any response before I fly.

I am a total newbie.
Thanks guys.
Dean.

Hi mate.
Thanks for your help with video I am doing as per video when I push the compass tag on settings it gives me thre choices I push on compass and my lights don't go into green flashing just does it's own thing I end up with solid purple with intermittent solid white.
Gps satellites both H and st16 controller.
Pushing the button or tag doesn't seem to put into compass calibration.
Dean

Time for a call to customer service. Mine did the same thing; none of the calibration buttons worked.
They should be able to walk you through the process, or take it in for service.

Hi mate.
Thanks for your help with video I am doing as per video when I push the compass tag on settings it gives me thre choices I push on compass and my lights don't go into green flashing just does it's own thing I end up with solid purple with intermittent solid white.
Gps satellites both H and st16 controller.
Pushing the button or tag doesn't seem to put into compass calibration.
Dean