Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    Does any know how to use the Typhoon H GUI ? I have the download on my Laptop, but can any direct me to a video or tell me step by step instruction to connect and access process? Sorry, but new to Yuneec! Also is the 32 download fro 32 computer and 64 for a 64 ?:( Put a smile on that face !
     
  2. Icarus

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    If I understand your description correctly the 32 & 64 refers to a 32-bit and 64-bit PC Operating System respectively, which is what windows 10 comes as...depends on your OS which file you need.
     
  3. equinator

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    10
    Install the GUI, then install either the 32 bit or 64 bit driver depending on you OS. I discovered that the USB connection would connect, but wouldn't function. Selecting the serial connection, using COM4, gave me an interface.
     
  4. Bwdubb

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    14
    Did you hit the return home switch?
     
  5. BobW55

    BobW55 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    402
    Location:
    Melvin Michigan, In the thumb
    I have found you MUST use the USB cable supplied by yuneec,. None of my others would work.
     
  6. equinator

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    10
    I had mine connected with a non provided cable.
     
  7. netjam

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Melbourne
  8. horizontal

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    70
    Thanks Netjam. That was very helpful and informative.

    When I was attempting to download the new firmware to the H a few days ago I was unable to accomplish it. The Yuneec tech went through the procedure but also was unable to accomplish this as my Windows 10 was formatted in exFAT as opposed to FAT16 or FAT32. I was able to finally succeed when I took my SD card to a friend who could download it. From what you have shown I might have been able to do it from the GUI?
     
  9. horizontal

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    70
    Just saw in another thread that the exFAT cards are not recognized in the current version of Android of the ST16. So I doubt that I could have done it through the GUI in any event. BTW, the tech said they are working on being able to have future firmware upgrades by the USB cable instead of first downloading to the computer drive and then transferring to the H or controller.
     
  10. netjam

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Just make sure you have the latest version. I noticed they updated gui soft.
     
  11. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    So just today a new GUI update?
     
  12. Dragonflyerthom

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    353
    Location:
    Guidon, Ar
    Wish mine worked like that.
    Well I now know how to take pics and video. Hold down the camera button then press the video button it will take video then hold the video button and press the camera button it says the photo captured. I know it's screwy but this will work for me. I'm wondering if the buttons are real stiff. Thank you DC.
     
  13. netjam

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Yuneec does not tell about when and what in regards to GUI. So you need to note what version you r running currently and check occasionally their download page , just hover your mouse over the link and see the version number (file name)
     
    DroneClone likes this.
  14. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    netjam, the version that came out 12 days ago and that I have is v1.00. Is that want version you have? Thanks!
     
  15. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    Never mind, I see that the one there now is v 1.1.8 I replaced original v 1.0.0 Thanks for alerting me to this! That's dumb they don't let you know!
     
  16. netjam

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Melbourne
    DC this is indicates one think to me - they are still working in overdrive. Those things need to be gently pointed out to Yuneec. Unfortunately down here we don't have a luxury of calling them directly. So you guys in USA an UK need to keep a pressure on them:)
     
    DroneClone likes this.
  17. Bwdubb

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    14
    Just logged on to GUI if it does not work try to log on serial port instead of USB.
     
  18. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    I definitely will alert Yuneec USA Monday and Tim here on our forum! Tim , you listening? !!!
     
  19. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    I have no problem connecting, I just wonder why Yuneec updated the GUI 3 days ago, and tells not a soul about it!, It is sloppy things like this that has people making unnecessary mistakes, due to lack of information! DJI was great at doing this!
     
  20. vidwiz

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    18
    There was also an intermediary 1.0.7 version