Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

help with me controller

Reaction score
hi I am very new to this drone and I was flying today and took some videos then the tools on the side of the screen went away I tried the home button and back button but nothing seemed to bring the tools back and I wasn't able to take anymore video
When I restarted the controller it all came back
Do I have a defective controller?
Thanks for any help

Possible, How far out were you, sounds like you lost telemetry or RC signal? Or simpler, you double tapped your screen and it just went large, next time double tap again to bring it back!;)

Possible, How far out were you, sounds like you lost telemetry or RC signal? Or simpler, you double tapped your screen and it just went large, next time double tap again to bring it back!;)
I wasn't very far out at all maybe 50-100'
the worst part was I couldn't start the video recording

Did the entire display disappear leaving you only with the video feed?
If yes you simply double tapped the screen. That is a feature.

As DC said double tap the screen again to get the display back.

The video record button is a physical button, not an on screen one, so no idea why you could not press that. When you do press the video button tap it fast, do not hold it down.

Last edited:
All good stuff guys.

The video record button is a physical button, not an on screen one, so no idea why you could not press that. When you do pres the video button tap it fast, do not hold it down.
Yes the only thing I had was a video feed nothing else
Maybe I wasn't pressing the video button fast enough

The video record button is a physical button, not an on screen one, so no idea why you could not press that. When you do press the video button tap it fast, do not hold it down.

thank you again for this help