Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. pinodrone

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello.
    After updates the engines do not light
    The button of ignition Start does not work
    I installed updates Americans and not the European ones
    How can I fix the problem
    Thanks so much.
     
  2. Rayray

    Rayray Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    392
    Location:
    Pine Forests of Deep East Texas
    Rebind the units.
     
  3. pinodrone

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    already done does not work
     
  4. Brian Mackey

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    284
    Location:
    Eagle Idaho
    Do you live in the USA? If Not I would try and install the correct updates.
     
  5. pinodrone

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Quote = "pinodrone, Posta: 41711, Membro: 4363"] GiĆ  Fatto [/ quote]
    [Quote = "Brian Mackey, posta: 41713, membro: 4105"] Non si vive negli Stati Uniti? Se non vorrei provare e installare gli aggiornamenti corretti. [/ Quote]
    the correct updates will not let me install it gives me error

    I live in Italy
     
  6. THoff

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    101
    What does not work? The rebinding, or arming the motors? Did you update both the ST16 and the Typhoon H with the American firmware, or only one of the two?
     
  7. pinodrone

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Quote = "THoff, posta: 41718, membro: 3205"] Che cosa non funziona? La rilegatura, o armare i motori? Forse si aggiorna SIA L'ST16 e il Typhoon H con il firmware americano, dei O Solo Uno Due? [/ Citazione]

    arming the motors , only one of the two, Firmware Typhoon H
    Typhoon H firmware and America AND NOT LEAVE ME THE EUROPEAN UPDATE
     
    #7 pinodrone, Aug 16, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2016
  8. pinodrone

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    IS THERE A METHOD TO BRING TO FACTORY SETTINGS
     
  9. Brian Mackey

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    284
    Location:
    Eagle Idaho
    there are two updates you have to do, one for the Typhhon H and then one for the St16 sounds like you only did one
     
  10. pinodrone

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0



    by mistake I updated the Firmware Typhoon H AMERICAN and now will not let me update the Firmware European Typhoon H
     
  11. Brian Mackey

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    284
    Location:
    Eagle Idaho
    OH Okay --- I cannot find a factory reset, maybe a call to Yuneec?
     

    Attached Files:

    pinodrone likes this.
  12. pinodrone

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0

    in Italy there is no assistance yuneec , and do not speak English, thanks
     
  13. Brian Mackey

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    284
    Location:
    Eagle Idaho
    Let me see if I can reach them...
     
    pinodrone likes this.
  14. Brian Mackey

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    284
    Location:
    Eagle Idaho
    Okay -- Not good news, unless some guru here knows how to reset the H, Yuneec says it can only be done at the factory! You would send yours to the Germany Location sorry for the bad news!
     
    pinodrone likes this.
  15. pinodrone

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0

    ok thanks
     
  16. THoff

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    101
    Before sending it in, I would try to do the firmware update via the Yuneec GUI application. Connect the Typhoon H to a Windows computer using a USB cable, it should then show up in the GUI. From there you can click on Firmware Update and select the American Typhoon H firmware file and upload it to the drone.
     
    abinder and Brian Mackey like this.
  17. Brian Mackey

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    284
    Location:
    Eagle Idaho
    Great idea!
     
  18. Gowron

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pinodrone, you do not need to send it back..

    To reset the st-16 back to factory...

    click on tablet screen
    click on settings
    click backup & restore
    you should find the option to reset your ST-16 back to factory settings.

    once you have done so you will need to rebind the drone and camera also then calibrate the gyro & speed controller.

    the Yunnec uk website and EU software firmware.

    Firmware