Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Hex vs quad in extreme winds

Seeing is believing. So the P4 won, huh?:rolleyes:

If by won you mean "had its butt kicked", then yes :D

A really nice demo of the development work Yuneec are putting into their machines.

Where did you get an H520?

I am a contractor to Yuneec, and have been evaluating various versions of H520 in the enterprise sector, since December.
Having flown it around towers, smokestacks, operated for LEO, and several other areas, this is an impressive UAS. It's not for the casual user. It competes more with Aeryon or other high end system than what most folks think of in sUAS.

Glad you enjoyed!

Reactions: Rayray
I am a contractor to Yuneec, and have been evaluating various versions of H520 in the enterprise sector, since December.
Having flown it around towers, smokestacks, operated for LEO, and several other areas, this is an impressive UAS. It's not for the casual user. It competes more with Aeryon or other high end system than what most folks think of in sUAS.

Glad you enjoyed!

Impressive. If you take a few videos you can share, kindly give us a look in the Pics and Videos.

Really nice and quite surprising against the Inspire. I really expected the Inspire to fair better possibly exceeding the H520. My own experience in 30+mph gusts have made the H Pro difficult to control, however the 30+mph gust here aren't constant, they gust, then drop to 10mph or below, then immediately ramp up. My difficulty the the H Pro in these conditions has been maintaining altitude. Once it was as though the rug was pulled out and the H Pro dropped 5-10 feet. It caught itself and recovered, a bit better than my underwear.

Reactions: Sailor Mike

Glad you enjoyed!
Thank you, I will be waiting for one as soon as they are available. I have 2 HS for commercial use and find them very good but not quite 100%. Looks like the 520 will be the ticket.