Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Here is how to get your flight logs from ST16 Controller:
    1.Select Pad on ST16 (Bottom left of screen). Green screen will appear.

    2.Select circle with 6 dots at bottom center

    3.Select File Manager

    4.Then slide left to get to the Directory Menu

    5.Scroll Down and Select Flight Mode

    6.Select mission_data

    7.In that folder there will be a list of your saved mission plans which you can delete individual ones, or export to PC.

    To load to your PC:
    Connect USB from ST 16 to PC/laptop, a screen will pop up.
    Then Open "Internal Device"
    Go to "Flight Log" Then select "Telemetry" And walla! it's there to save.
    Now will someone help me to get it to Google Maps and see where my H was and use as a tracker!;)
     
    SkyDoctor and Cilent1 like this.
  2. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    And ,No, I did not lose the H , Thank God!, Just want to be able to use it as a tracking device!:rolleyes:
     
  3. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    World of info in these files!;)
     
  4. SkyDoctor

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    17
    I would like to know how that is done as well. Thanks for the information.
     
    #4 SkyDoctor, May 31, 2016
    Last edited: May 31, 2016
    DroneClone likes this.
  5. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    No problem !
     
  6. BobW55

    BobW55 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    403
    Location:
    Melvin Michigan, In the thumb
    DC,
    Is your telemetry data in metric or imperial?
    Mine looks to be metric, but imperial is selected and displayed on my ST-16
     
  7. Steve Carr

    Steve Carr Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    401
    Location:
    Bessemer, MI
    SkyDoctor and DroneClone like this.
  8. sdharris

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    56
    I would recommend www.dronelogbook.com, if used on a weekly basis to upload your weeks worth of logs it'll function in a similar way as the DJI GO flight records and includes a map trace and altitude data.
     
    DroneClone likes this.
  9. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Metric too! Thats odd!
     
  10. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Thanks guys!, Both of you!
     
  11. sdharris

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    56
    Yuneec probably uses metric as their base measurement and the ST-16 merely does the maths for you when displayed. Perhaps one of the online tools can change the measurement system in the same way.
     
  12. StanCast

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is there any Mac users here ? when I connect the ST16 on my macbook nothing happens....
     
  13. Tuna

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    578
    Location:
    UK
    Gosh, old thread.

    Yes, the ST-16 should turn up on your mac as a mountable drive.

    Failing that, you can copy the files you found with @DroneClone 's instructions onto an SD card and then put that into a reader on your Mac.

    Alternatively, follow the link below in my signature to install my App - it lets you use a browser on your home network to download files without messing about with USB and SD cards. Since DC wrote the first message, it also now converts telemetry files to GPX so you can import them into Google Maps.

    Oh, and yes, the Typhoon stores all data internally in metric. The Units setting is strictly display units, not what is stored in telemetry files.
     
  14. StanCast

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks for the advice....I managed to get the logs by using an SD cards in the ST16...thanks
     
  15. sdharris

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    56
    Rather than a third party app just grab the Android File Transfer utility from google and it'll pop up a finder like window when you next connect the ST-16. Its not quite Finder but its close.
     
  16. DMJpix

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you gentlemen... all worked well. The Android file utility was the trick for me with my Mac laptop. Impressive app' Mr Tuna, well done.
     
    Tuna likes this.