Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. eric bee

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    90
    hello bro's :)

    so I get my typhoon back. now it's number 5 of replacement after month of issues. Number 4 has had a hardware compass issue... so now I get a new bird, outside antennas (without Intel realsense). and I get a new st16 with 3 antennas, but how I install my itelite DBS there?

    I think it's:
    left one - control signal
    middle patch antenna - video receive
    right one - telemetrie

    so I use left - to left DBS
    and middle - to right DBS

    is that correct?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    You will have to buy the new DBS for the new three antenna ST 16, You may be able to call DBS and ask if you could install to the mushroom antenna and just one of the 2.4 antenna's , probably the telemetry one, perhaps that will work still ? I am going to be in the same boat as you my friend when mine arrives back today !:rolleyes:
     
    eric bee likes this.
  3. Dragonflyerthom

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    354
    Location:
    Guidon, Ar
    I think that if you just hook the left antenna in the middle mushroom antenna to the DBS and then the right antenna you can leave for telemetry.
     
  4. THoff

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    101
    Don't bother with the itelite antenna, the external antennas of your TH and ST16 Pro are good for about a one mile range (with US firmware, which has slightly higher transmit power).
     
  5. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    But I want more more more heeaah aaah!
     
  6. eric bee

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    90
    i have tried today and havnt had some big issues with my 5. typhoon...
    but interesting at end of battery i get toilet Boil syndrom. after new battery it was gone?! was a little windy today and the height was a little bit changing. in that point the phantom 3/4 is a champion....

    I have had given some training today and there was some with the Hpro...and I wanted show the team mode and have find out that the his ST16 have an big issue with right stick... we have done a new model, have reseted complete the ST16, and as I have start calibrate the ST16 J3 failed.

    after calibration the stick have move the 100% but come slowly back to zero (2s)
    and by move the left stick to side...we get some movement of J3 also....
    the person is new in that all, and havn't recognize this strong disfunction because he don't make big flights....

    congrats to YUNEEC. is it possible to sell a copter without issues
     

    Attached Files:

    #6 eric bee, Oct 7, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2016
  7. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    No! Got my new Pro, "Not Ungrateful" and it shipped with no charge to the ST16 battery and it will not charge even after all nighter. It's on a HiTex1 now.
    Also came with no camera clamp, so I am sure it got flopped to hell and back from Cali to TX ! Seems okay!
    They also gave me the paper with the 27 Point Checklist and all was checked "Done" # 1 is "Update Firmware"
    No way in hell, first thing I did was check, and it was the 2.21 from August! Was he lying? or "Pencil Whipping" the sheet? Either way it sucks! Even with the new bird, and being thankful for their kindness, I can't fly yet. And I hate pencil whippers !:mad:
     
  8. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Oh! One more! I hope Yuneec is on here and listens, because I cannot be bought with a gift to lie!
    But, I called Y-CS this morning about my dead 16 battery and the gent told me the reason they did not send me the 16 battery was because my old 16 was shipped to them without it in it. BS, I have never even as much as taken the cover off, net alone remove the battery! Hell what, did the UPS man steal it for his kids ST16. Literally called me a liar ! Said the tech brought my 16 to him to show him it had not battery, Hell he probably took it out, or swapped it with another one to cover his raggedy *** !
    Why the lies? I hate Liars and I hate Thieves and I hate Pencil Whippers !
    Dam, did all but call me a liar ! Like I kept the battery, But where the tech got caught lying was "He" did send the new ST16 with a dead battery ! So He can't even BS well !
    I was hoping this would be a good thing, but it has started of on the wrong foot already !!!:(
     
    #8 DroneClone, Oct 7, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2016
  9. eric bee

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    90
    ....I am really to sorry to hear this.

    I don't know why it's so difficult for them to work perfect. So I hope you get soon your battery to check everything well and to get happy because you get the pro.
     
  10. martins

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    67
    try direct connect ST16 batt to external charger Lion maybe is just below some voltage that internals from St16 can't charge it
     
  11. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    I have, and it charged to 94%, it charge up to 94% and Yuneec charger worked now and I can turn it on, went to bed to finish charging this AM and the battery would not turn on H, checked voltage and it was @ 3 V, it self drained itself or would not hold the voltage overnight, I believe the battery is DOA from Yuneec