Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Losing GPS Much Shorter Distances Since Update!

Reaction score
I fly the same spot after every update to test all features and I usually get 1,600-1,800 feet with out a GPS loss, but now with new firmware I am losing at about 950-1,100 feet!
Am I alone on this newly unwanted feature!:mad:

I lose telemetry on the ST16 all my readings on the left column go empty, not disappear, but go blank readings, battery, voltage all , I still had camera view. And a couple times it would just stop 1,000 ft out and then start moving very slowly

Reactions: David Wilson
My worst nightmare, how do you regain control, (in case you can't tell, I'm very new to this)
You can wait a moment and see if GPS picks back up (which mine did) or your can flip the switch to "H" RTH and see if it moves towards homepoint. Last resort is I turn off GPS and then you can manually fly her home!

Reactions: mwfoshee
I fly the same spot after every update to test all features and I usually get 1,600-1,800 feet with out a GPS loss, but now with new firmware I am losing at about 950-1,100 feet!

I thought you were using a Itelite DBS antenna?

Range is not a problem for me with new firmware, seems the same. I'm fighting the compass warning. o_O

Reactions: Brian Mackey

Range is not a problem for me with new firmware, seems the same. I'm fighting the compass warning. o_O
Do you wear the same clothes everyday? LOL ! :rolleyes: I do not always use the DBS, especially after a new firmware update, as I want to test all features in factory settings and equipment to see and be able to access their true strengths. Then I will fly with my DBS my friend!

Reactions: mwfoshee