Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. TCADJ

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I completed my maiden flight , took some pictures but can't figure out why no video I pressed the video button but nada, is there a trick to it and how do you know you are recording video on the ST16?
     
  2. CAPTAINDRONE

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    886
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    You have to put it in video mode. On the screen of the ST16 there is a slider to go from camera to video.
     
  3. Jimmylee

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    201
    On mine makes no difference where its set on screen.
    Press video makes a beep and displays recording and timer counts down.
    Stop video to take a still.
     
  4. Basicbill

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Northeastern Illinois USA
    Seems to be a common issue. Have you tried a very, very short tap of the video button? At the top of the screen the video timer should then appear and start counting up.
     
  5. AZSteveB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Arizona
    I've just started to encounter this problem. The Camera does not recognize the press of the button???? It took videos once, and no more
     
  6. JCFlippen

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    179
    Location:
    Cardiff-Wales UK
    There is a knack to activating video recording. A very brief touch no longer than a nano second is all that is needed to roll the camera.
     
    Rayray likes this.
  7. PatR

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,910
    Likes Received:
    705
    Location:
    Home in May
    To expand on that, if you hold the button down it will not record. Press the button quickly and release to start and stop video. If you fail to stop the video the file will corrupt.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    Rayray likes this.
  8. SoCalDroner

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2016
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Northridge, CA
    Hey Pat, I don't believe that is an absolute - though likely. Twice now, I've forgotten to stop the video before shutting down the H and the file was fine each time. Certainly you shouldn't take the chance but we are all human.
     
  9. AZSteveB

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Arizona
    Thanks, but that's kind of strange -- That could be fixed in software I'm sure.. I may have to log a complaint with Yuneec. I'll play with it out of flight - some more and see what happens..
     
  10. Rayray

    Rayray Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,600
    Likes Received:
    510
    Location:
    Pine Forests of Deep East Texas
    Pat, I believe if you do nothing but restart the H (with card in cam), it will automatically close that open file and it will then play. I'm bad about doing that.:)
     
  11. PatR

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,910
    Likes Received:
    705
    Location:
    Home in May
    Sometimes it will, but not always. I haven't had much luck with obtaining a video file if I forgot to stop the video. Others have though.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk