Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

My experiance with the Wizard Wand

Reaction score
I really like the Wizard Wand. I have used it to run trails where there are sudden elevation changes and in environments you don't want to drag a controller along.

I have spent time researching the Wizard Wand and then did real life testing to answer questions I did not know the answers too.

I'm not an expert but these are my observations if anyone is interested.

I have used the wizard in the summer but really enjoy it for my winter activities. Hope to use it this winter for my back country fishing trips. :)

Excellent videos, thank you. I honestly have hesitated to use the Wizard as I didn't know how to use it. .

Does the Wizard require calibration?

Yuneec says to calibrate it when it does not operate properly. The procedure is in the Wizard manual; you rotate the wizard through a series of figure eight's while in the calibration mode. I have not calibrated my Wizard and it works perfecly.

Its kind of a new dance you have to learn but I have owned the wizard for a year and half and have never had to do a calibration. Not saying it should never be done but so far I have had zero problems with it.

Its kind of a new dance you have to learn but I have owned the wizard for a year and half and have never had to do a calibration. Not saying it should never be done but so far I have had zero problems with it.

I did it, seeing is believing, but I hoped no neighbors were watching. Dance is right, more like a witches spell.

Reactions: GRH
Perhaps a dumb question but I'll ask it anyway, how do you record video while using the Wizard? I don't want to Team mode as I am riding a quad, the Wizard has worked great leading or following but I can't figure out how to start video recording. Help!