Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

1. Vegasrobbi

I really like the Wizard Wand. I have used it to run trails where there are sudden elevation changes and in environments you don't want to drag a controller along.

I have spent time researching the Wizard Wand and then did real life testing to answer questions I did not know the answers too.

I'm not an expert but these are my observations if anyone is interested.

Rayray, banned user and GRH like this.
  2. KBflyer

I have used the wizard in the summer but really enjoy it for my winter activities. Hope to use it this winter for my back country fishing trips. :)

3. David Wilson

Excellent videos, thank you. I honestly have hesitated to use the Wizard as I didn't know how to use it. .

4. David Wilson

Does the Wizard require calibration?

5. Vegasrobbi

Yuneec says to calibrate it when it does not operate properly. The procedure is in the Wizard manual; you rotate the wizard through a series of figure eight's while in the calibration mode. I have not calibrated my Wizard and it works perfecly.

6. KBflyer

Its kind of a new dance you have to learn but I have owned the wizard for a year and half and have never had to do a calibration. Not saying it should never be done but so far I have had zero problems with it.

7. Rayray

Rayray Moderator
    Staff Member

I did it, seeing is believing, but I hoped no neighbors were watching. Dance is right, more like a witches spell.

GRH likes this.
  8. HeliMoto/AeroworX

Perhaps a dumb question but I'll ask it anyway, how do you record video while using the Wizard? I don't want to Team mode as I am riding a quad, the Wizard has worked great leading or following but I can't figure out how to start video recording. Help!

9. Christoph

10. HeliMoto/AeroworX