Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

My Typhoon H Experience

Reaction score
I’m a 3-year drone pilot and consider myself tech savvy. Started with DJI then switched to Yuneec beginning with the Q4K, then added the H in September 2016. What a train wreck product and deteriorating customer service in the last year. Done, already went back to DJI products. You let me down big time Yuneec. To bad, I was one of your greatest evangelist.

4 official cases filed with Yuneec on the H since purchasing new 6 months ago. I live in Illinois so return to California takes a minimum of 3-week turnaround. Issues started first flight out of the box. Wasted time, lost income opportunities, and hours of frustration dealing with this product and customer service.

Case #1 – Calibrated, by no means flying in a congested area, a place I have flown many times. Put in the air to about 15 feet and hover. With no stick input, beeline sideways into a tree. Returned to Yuneec under warranty. Received the same unit back.

Case #2 – Same issue put it up to about 15 feet let it hover and with NO stick input beeline and crash. This return to Yuneec they installed a new GPS board.

Case #3 – Won't land, erratic jerks to the side with no stick input. Yuneec finally replaces the drone only, not the ST16. New drone body has some wires hanging by the camera that weren’t on the original drone. I assume they where antenna modifications. I should also mention that on this third trip to Yuneec they forgot to include the Cgo3 camera when they returned it. That cost me an additional 1.5 weeks downtime.