Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Newbie Here

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

My name is Greg and I just purchased my Typhoon H Pro two days ago and I absolutely love it. I originally purchased the Q500 4K, but for some reason the charging cable for the battery was not in the box. So I took it back and the only one they had in stock was the Typhoon H with Intel Real Sense and I was was like screw it. I might need that extra accident avoidance....lol.

So my question to you guys is this. Im and a newbie to the drone scene and I really want to get the most out of this purchase. What are quality of life thing that you recommend. Like yesterday I was flying well within my range, but I was at a park in this neighborhood by my house. I assume the reason I temporary lost connection is because all those homes most likely have wireless interest that is on the 2.4GHz band. There was at least two times that my drone lost connection with my st16+ controller. It was only for like 2 seconds each time, but I was scared shitless (excuse my language) but i need to convey my fear to you. Do you think I will need a signal booster or do I just need to not fly there anymore.

I would love to hear your guys tips and tricks.

Thanks,

Greg