Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. Renshi

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    Perhaps I am doing something wrong but... I have updated the drone to the newest firmware using the video instructions from Yuneec and with my drone in angle mode the obstacle avoidance does not appear to work at all. Any suggestions?
     
  2. Gyro108

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    67
    Location:
    West Midlands, UK
    Was your landing gear up?
     
  3. Renshi

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    No. I almost never put the gear up actually. Still flying the camera by pointing the drone at the subject. Not that good yet to control both separate :)
     
  4. Gyro108

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    67
    Location:
    West Midlands, UK
    Try it with the gear up as it only comes on with the gear up on the latest firmware.
     
  5. Renshi

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    Ah ok I will try that. All the videos I had seen were with the gear down but a change in the firmware makes sense. Do you know if the obstacle avoidance works when the drone is returning home on auto?
     
  6. Gyro108

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    67
    Location:
    West Midlands, UK
    Sorry I've not tried or seen anybody try that so don't know.
     
  7. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Dumb answer, but do you have the Obstacle Avoidance switch to "ON" ? :confused:
     
  8. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    I never use OA, Am I wrong? But thought OA only works in Smart Mode? Do not bash my *** if I am wrong! I am asking not telling! LOL !;)
     
  9. Gyro108

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    67
    Location:
    West Midlands, UK
    OA works in Angle as well, dunno about RTH though as I've never used that. I don't use OA either as it slows the H down too much for me.