Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

possibly faulty ST16

Reaction score
Hi guys. I'm new to the Typhoon H and wondering is my controller faulty or is there a way to recalibrate it. Since I've had it, 3 weeks now I've found it difficult to rotate to the right so tonight I checked out the hardware monitor and it appears I'm not getting full power. Anyone else experience this. Can it be fixed by user or is it a warranty issue

I have restarted the controller and now noticed even with the sticks in the neutral position its not even sitting on 0. Its now saying I'm slightly rotating to left

I have emailed Yuneec to see what they say

I have restarted the controller and now noticed even with the sticks in the neutral position its not even sitting on 0. Its now saying I'm slightly rotating to left

I have emailed Yuneec to see what they say
Yes try calibrating it
you could try calibrating the st16, if you google calibrate st16 there are a couple of youtube video's on how to accomplish this.

Bill W.

The first thing I would try is to reset the ST16. Following that you will need to create a new model, name the model and then bind the H and the camera. Go back to hardware monitor and see if that fixed it.

Have been emailing yuneec about the problem and they have agreed it's faulty and the communication has been great right up until I mentioned I was from Australia. From that point I have not heard anything from them. All communication has stopped. This is actually quiet disappointing