Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

Q500/Q500+/Q500 4K/Q500 G

Discussion in 'Q500+ Discussion' started by Yuneec_Usa, Oct 29, 2015.

  1. Yuneec_Usa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Ontario, CA
    Support | Yuneec – Electric Aviation

    • -Go Home Improved: Incase of loss of signal, Typhoon will return to home and remain in a hover until the signal is regained. Typhoon will land if the voltage is below 10.7 volts for a consecutive 3 seconds if the signal is not acquired.
    • -Improved GPS performance
    • -Improved Typhoon performance in wind
    • -Increased Angle Mode speed to 17mph
    • -Increased Follow Me and Watch Me speed to 22mph
    • -Improved landing characteristics
    • -Wizard connectivity
    (Date: 10/26/2015)
     
  2. Gunpilot

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    15
    Upgraded to V1.07 last night and Q500+ flying great. One thing that I got caught out with - must delete all files off the SD card before ST10+ will record telemetry data.
     
  3. Painternz

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just taken delivery of q500 +. Do I need to do a update on quad.
     
  4. Yuneec_Usa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Ontario, CA
    I suggest you update the machine but it is not mandatory.
     
    Fleamac likes this.
  5. Painternz

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have done updates but when I tried doing the cg02+ The lights turned purple went out and that was it, never come back on? Seems to be working OK. Camara does go a bit gitery after start up sometimes.
     
  6. louisiana Drone Boy

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Got a question..can i charge my batteries the night before i fly or the same day to get longer flights
     
  7. Chewman

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I really don't think that is going to make a difference...I've had charged batteries for a week, have flown and don't believe the flight time was any less...the voltage is what the voltage is
     
  8. louisiana Drone Boy

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thats what i wanted to hear..this way you dont have to worry about hurry up and charging batteries before you go and fly..its all done
     
  9. louisiana Drone Boy

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    What do i wanna keep the voltage on..im used to flying xiro xplorer im nee to q500t
     
  10. Chewman

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    If you are using the factory charger it won't go any higher than 12.6V...do you have an after market charger?...if so you can charge the batteries at 5.4amps and get the job done a lot quicker
     
  11. louisiana Drone Boy

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    When flying the q500t the voltage on the ST10 whats the normal voltage and the dangerous voltage..can you please help..im looking sll over to find a chart with the voltage meter