Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. Casey Kirkman

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Whats the best way to link an additional monitor to the ST10+? What's the WiFi procedure or is tethering possible from the USB port? Thanks.
     
  2. Steve Carr

    Steve Carr Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    401
    Location:
    Bessemer, MI
    The best method is to use the HDMI output from the ST16.
     
  3. Casey Kirkman

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm assuming that's the same output as on my ST10. Just need a mini USB/HDMI cable?
     
  4. Steve Carr

    Steve Carr Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    401
    Location:
    Bessemer, MI
    No, not the same. You need an additional monitor with an HDMI input and an HDMI cable between the ST16 and the new monitor. The output resolution from that port is 720p.
     
  5. Casey Kirkman

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    10-4, I've got monitors with HDMI inputs. Just wanted to make sure before I bought the cable.
     
    Steve Carr likes this.
  6. Steve Carr

    Steve Carr Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    401
    Location:
    Bessemer, MI
    Great. I'm curious how it will look, so let us know when you get it finished and tested.
     
  7. Casey Kirkman

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Will do. Thanks.
     
  8. humboldt 707

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    173
    Google external screen for the st10 and you go to the Carolinadronz forum and up pops a video explaining how to.
     
  9. Casey Kirkman

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks!
     
  10. oliver

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    France
    Hello,

    i have problem to connect my st16 on secondary monitor with the hdmi out.
    With some screens is good, others not.
    I saw this video to add an android application and set the HDMI output, but I cannot find this application
    thank you if you have an idea