Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. Brandon B

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    14
    ...and if so, when?
     
  2. Rayray

    Rayray Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    385
    Location:
    Pine Forests of Deep East Texas
    I have no idea. There are at least 3 Yuneec employees who are members here, but they may not know either.
    Be nice though if one of them gave you some sort/any sort of an answer.
     
  3. WilsonFlyer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    106
    It was posted from the beginning that our units would be upgradeable to RealSense. Bolt-on. Two screws (may be 3. I don't remember). Supposed to be PnP, like literally just a few minutes.

    September has been floated, but then again; so was August originally. I don't think there's been anything official as of yet. If there has been, I haven't seen it myself.
     
    Rayray likes this.
  4. druiz100

    Joined:
    May 19, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    40
    Someone pointed out to me that they have not seen where any one from yuneec has said that the reg version could be updated with RealSence. They has said many many times that the Typhoon H is upgrade-able, but not in the same sentence with the word RealSense. I need to go back and look at the videos from Yuneec press interviews to see if this is true.
     
  5. KBflyer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    274
    Make sense?
     
  6. druiz100

    Joined:
    May 19, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    40

    The problem with that is I have called and talked to a few of the high-end people at Yuneec. They told me that while they know many employees from Yuneec go on the forums and post that they handle CS for Yuneec. That nothing they say in a forum is binding on Yuneec. That people must call or email CS for official statements on products

    But saying all that, Yuneec has to add Realsense to the reg version. They would be nuts not to. Yuneec has good to ok customer service. But bad press people.
     
    #7 druiz100, Aug 1, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2016
  7. SkyDoctor

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    17
    We've all been slimed.
     
  8. Brian Richardson

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Alicante, Spain
    There is a flying socket lead that resides in the main LED pod. I bet this is for RealSense and IPS module.
    And ... I can see two fixing holes on the underside of the fuselage.[​IMG]

    RealSense will need IPS but IPS will not need RealSense.
    Price and When ? My guess $300 When: At the end of September ... 2016
    I added 2016 just to appease the eternal pessimists.
     
    WilsonFlyer likes this.
  9. Jens Thyssen

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Vejen, Denmark
    Hi, I have an answer from costumerservice that tells me that the realsens module can be mounted on the Advanched model.
     
  10. QuadBart

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    USA
    I have no doubt the standard "H" or whatever the non-Pro version we early adopters bought will be basically PnP. Maybe a few screws, whatever. Something that someone can do at home. Un-coupling realsense from the bird and making it something that can be added later was part of the original delays.

    If you recall when the H was first announced there was no "standard" and "pro" model, just the "H" which included realsense. The original release date for the "H" was Late Summer of 2016 here in the US. IMO, the release of the standard was to not let DJI get too far ahead with the Phantom 4. Releasing a non-realsense version should have made their revised early release date when they promised. But if we recall even the standard version was delayed several times. I believe they were trying to de-couple the realsense module but make it "modular" so it could be added later.

    Anyways I have no doubt there will be a realsense module available for us standard owners eventually...
     
  11. Jay36Jay

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    12
    If you Google yuneec realsense module vertigo drones has it for pre order $399 price tag. It's due out Aug/Sept. Not sure if it's worth the 399 yet.

    Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
     
  12. Joseph Corrado

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Rockland, Maine
    What about the controller? Will the original ST-16 be compatible with the Realsense mod or will it need an update as well?
     
  13. Jay36Jay

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    12
    It's compatible only change is a extra antenna. If you did the upgrade on the st16 there is now a realsense option. I did a lot of research on this. It's a pnp add on but im.not sure if it's worth the 400. Like others have said unless your using the H to travel in a forest I don't see it being all that important for 400$$$$. I do want it though lol.

    Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
     
  14. Dragonflyerthom

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    354
    Location:
    Guidon, Ar
    If you are going to have a play pretty then you must have it all,lol.
     
  15. Jay36Jay

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    12
    Lolol i agree

    Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
     
  16. Dragonflyerthom

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    354
    Location:
    Guidon, Ar
    Return to home, follow me, poi, and journey modes need Real Sense. Very important.
     
  17. Jay36Jay

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    12
    They don't need realsense all work fine without it.

    Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
     
    yuneec53 likes this.
  18. Dragonflyerthom

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    354
    Location:
    Guidon, Ar
    Yes they work but RS keeps them out of trouble so the Auto pilots work better. They won't run into stuff.
     
  19. Jay36Jay

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    12
    Oh it def will assist the flight modes.

    Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk