Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. tinchob

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, ARG
    FORUM ADMINS, PLEASE DO NOT DELETE THIS POST !!!AGAIN!!!

    I´ve made a FW Update that resolves my problem: GPS allways in "acquiring"; never "ready"
    Anybody that wants to test in your TH, leave your email and i will sent to you the files.
    This Files are TRUSTED AND ORIGINALS FROM YUNEEC TEAM.
    NOW MY TH CAN LOCK GPS: "READY" IN GREEN

    my zone: Buenos Aires, Argentina

    after FW update the screen shows this


    image1 (2).JPG
    (credit to Leandro from prohobby)

    Cheers!!!!
     
  2. Daniel Ribeiro

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello from Brazil!!!

    I'm experiencing the same issue as you.
    Can you please send me those firmware updates?
    here's my email: daniel@dtseguranca.com.br

    Cheers!
     
  3. tinchob

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, ARG
    I have sent you the e-mail.
    Abraço
     
  4. Jorge Marchant

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. tinchob

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, ARG
    Hola Jorge!
    Ahi te envié mail
    Abz!
     
  6. Ivan Coronado

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Excuse me guys can you send me the link for the update im having the same issue.

    Thanks in advance
     
  7. tinchob

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, ARG
    hi Ivan!!, post an email and i will send the FW file to you.

    Where do you live?
    Cheers!
     
  8. bowhunt

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    53



    If the update is from the EU to Standard, also for Real Sense. So I'm interested. I am fromDenmark. Thank you very much. E -mail.
    bowhunt.jdc@gmail.com
     
  9. tinchob

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, ARG
    In Denmark (north hemisphere) do you have the same problem too?: always acquiring, never ready ?
     
  10. bowhunt

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    53
    Yes I have.
     
  11. Tony89

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here in the Netherlands! Brand new Q500 4k, I want to try it out but cannot take-off. It's always acquiring for GPS. Even with 10> satelites.
    Will this firmware work on my Q500?
     
    #11 Tony89, Oct 28, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2016
  12. KBflyer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    274
    This is a Typhoon H section, you have the Typhoon 500. Way different firmware. Apples and oranges
     
  13. Tony89

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Too bad, I'll look further for a solution! Thanks!
     
  14. Eric Arnaud

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    5
  15. Eric Arnaud

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    5
    I am also in Southern Hemisphere and have had GPS issues with locking. After much expense and understanding and with the help of another TH owner, we have made a slight mod and so far locking of GPS occurs and is quick. I have even had lock indoors in some instances where it would not lock outside in the same property!!!!
    We have insufficient testing to call it a cure but so far so good. I am off to test this in Madagascar tomorrow! lets see.
    I can share the simple fix if the above does not work. My fix is not Yuneec approved but has worked for about 6 units now.