Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

ST16 Controller Wouldn't Boot Up and was warm 12 hours later

Reaction score
Hey everyone! I'm new to the Yuneec community..just bought the Typhoon H, and flew it for the second time yesterday. Flights went fine, but the ST16 is not doing well..

When I tried to turn the ST16 on last night for flight 3, it wouldn't turn on...no fans, no splash screen, etc...just the blue light next to the power button was lit up. I wasn't able to get it started, so I was dealing with it this morning (12 hours later), I took it out of the case and the screen/center of the unit was warm...the power button was off.

So I put a call into Yuneec and will send an email, but I wanted to see if anyone else had any similar issues?

Thanks in advance

Chuck D. - Salisbury, Mass.

Hey Bill, thanks for the reply. No fans come on at all, nor did the screen.

At this point, because of it heating up like it did, I've disconnected the battery and will have to wait to hear from Yuneec. I don't need a fire.

-Chuck D.

At first I thought the battery was warm..but I actually think the heat was from the screen itself. The area that was warm on the unit was exactly in the area of the screen. It just bothers me that it happened with the power button in the off position.

Well...now the battery is out....treat it like a hard reboot. Now reinstall the battery and try turning it on one more time. You can still contact yuneec even if it works good.

Bill W.

Hey Bill, just a follow up..

Just plugged the battery back in, flipped the power button on, and had the same results...just the blue light came on, no fans or splash screen.