Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Still a good drone to buy?

Reaction score
I'm new to drones and Best Buy canada has one for $550 (Including tax and stuff) Is this a good price for a drone?

All I know is Best Buy is sketchy to deal with due to high pressure sales. I'd look to see who else sells it where you are, and ask them to price match.

If I'm not mistaken they are refurbished models being sold at that price.. Best Buy Canada also does not have a return policy on drones if the box is opened after purchase.. FYI..

I would say yes I myself are a new owner only got mine last week from drones direct had my 1st flight and Soo impressed love it and can't wait to get back out with it I did order a gifi battery from eBay aswell so I have 3 and seen I nice charger on Amazon that takes 2 batteries and shows each cell info and u see what it's doing unlike the original charger were it's just flashing lights

I bought one of the refurbished Q500 g from Best Buy. It was on sale for $459. CAD--that's approximately $353. USD at todays rates. Note this is an online purchase only --not sold is stores. I had mine delivered to the local Best Buy store for pick up. It came with one battery and 2 grips --one with a lipo the other requires 8aa batteries. It also came with 2 gimbals one for a go pro the other has the 4K camera. It came with the usual extra props and a 6 month warranty. It works perfect --The Bird looks new no marks or anything on mine. My only complaint is the battery was used and had a reduced flight time. I called Yuneec and sent them a copy of the bill and they are sending me a new battery. For the price and what you get its a great buy in my opinion.

Reactions: Murray Martz