Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

Telemetry recording lost with V1.07 firmware

Discussion in 'Q500 4K Discussion' started by Dave#13, Oct 30, 2015.

Tags:
  1. Dave#13

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    I updated the 4K and ST10+ to the latest firmware.

    Flew it yesterday and had a problem where the video downlink feed just froze.
    It was only about 100m away and it did not restart on it's own.
    I had to land then power off / on the 4K and then it was OK.

    This may have been sheer co-incidence that it happened after a firmware update, but I wonder?

    The other, much more serious problem I noted after the update was that the ST10+ no longer records the Q's telemetry or the ST10's "telemetry" and status etc.

    If I can't get it to record, I'll be trying to go back to the previous firmware as I find it essential to be able to save the telemetry.

    I save all my flights and if there was a problem I could refer to the telemetry as it will show exactly where my Q was flying and even where the TX was.


    Can you advise if this was done deliberately and it there is a chance it can be enabled?

    Thanks and kind regards

    Dave.
     
  2. Yuneec_Usa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Ontario, CA
    Hello Dave,

    I replied to your email. Please let me know if the suggestions I made help.
     
  3. Dave#13

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Tim's VERY QUICK (thanks Tim) reply partly helped but what I have found out is the following:-

    I had a SD card in my ST10+ that had some telemetry files recorded on it from previous flights.

    After the firmware update to 1.07 there were no more files saved to this card.

    I put a blank SD card in the ST10+ and tried again - telemetry was now recorded.

    I saw that the file name of the telemetry from the 1.07 firmware had an extra numeric digit.

    So that I keep my telemetry files in number order I renamed the file on the previously blank card to one number after my previously saved files BUT MADE IT 5 numeric characters long instead of the 4 from the older firmware.

    All OK now.

    Very pleased the telemetry is still recorded!

    Dave.
     
  4. uhebeisen

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Winterthur (Switzerland)
    Is this the case too for the latest firmware (Jan 2016)? I have installed a new firmware version early in January and since then there is no telemetry data recorded.
    I have also noted that the date was set back to a date in 2014 when doing the firmware update. I have set the correct date but after todays flight still there is no telemetry stored (thought that this could be a problem).
     
  5. Dave#13

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Try deleting the telemetry files that are on the memory card. The newer firmware does not like the old file names!

    Dave.
     
  6. Airbear66

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    This same thing happened to me as well. I did as suggested and erased all old files. I did not erase the actual folder, but the files in the folder. Took a flight today and still no telemetry is being recorded. Do I delete the folders as well, or is something else the problem??