Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

Telemetry

Discussion in 'Q500 Help' started by Tharanga Jayasinghe, May 31, 2016.

  1. Tharanga Jayasinghe

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone !

    Can someone let me know what are the other software I can use with my telemetry, except the Dashware.
     
  2. h-elsner

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Germany / Bavaria
    banned user and Dabbler90 like this.
  3. Dabbler90

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks, this is really a great tool! I have both Q500 and H. I am probably past my 1st 20 flights on the Q, but i will back up or archive from here on out.
     
  4. Danno

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Looks like an interesting program to access the data.
    However, my Windows 8 is not wanting to install it due to virus concerns.

    Has anyone else used it.
     
  5. h-elsner

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Germany / Bavaria
    Every second consumer OS from MS is a desaster Win95 - Win ME - Win Vista - Win 8. All crap. I fear what comes after Win 10, if there will be one. Use Win 7 or Win 10 (switch off Cortana in this case). I tested q500log2kml with Win XP, Win 7 and Win 10 - all works.
    Many other user work with it and are fine.

    br HE
     
  6. DrP

    DrP

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    H-Elsner, does your domain no longer exist? I've tried several routes to find q500log2kml_en...all lead to a "Domain Name Sales" website trying to sell me a new domain. Have you moved elsewhere? Please update your link, this appears to be a key tool for using Dashware with Q500's.
     
  7. h-elsner

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Germany / Bavaria
  8. DrP

    DrP

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Must be a security filter somewhere on my browser. Quick fix...borrowed my son's laptop, downloaded q500log2kml just fine. Thanks, h-elsner.
     
  9. Twowingers

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    10
    Google earth pro works good


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  10. h-elsner

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Germany / Bavaria
    Now a version V2.8 is out. What's new?
    - f_mode 32 (IPS) added
    - screenshot of the whole application window possible
    - output format for RaceRender added (experimental, without profile)
    - you can select between absolute and relative altitude in KML export (both have advantages and disadvantages)
    - new feature 'Quick analysis' shows 3 selectable histograms at the same time for better analysis
    - you can cut a (important) part from the FlightLog into a new FlightLog for deeper analysis.

    International:
    Download Win: http://h-elsner.mooo.com/downloads/q500log2kml_en.zip
    LINUX: http://h-elsner.mooo.com/downloads/q500log2kml_en.tar.gz
    Description: http://h-elsner.mooo.com/mydat/Q500log2kml_en.pdf

    Deutsch:
    Download Win: http://h-elsner.mooo.com/downloads/q500log2kml.zip
    LINUX: http://h-elsner.mooo.com/downloads/q500log2kml.tar.gz
    Beschreibung: http://h-elsner.mooo.com/mydat/Q500log2kml.pdf

    br HE