Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. glider

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    214
    Has anyone tried it yet?

    I'd like to attach it to another copter and try Follow Me to see how it works in the air. Sounds like fun anyway.
     
    Eduardo Arevalo likes this.
  2. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    That would be awesome! never thought of that!
     
  3. RC Tanks & Trucks 24/7

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    21
    I would love to strap it to an RC car. That was one of the reasons I wanted the H
     
  4. glider

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    214
    Ok, surely someone has used it. It is a main reason I bought the pre-order version, but didn't get a chance to play with it. I'm hoping to have my H back by end of this week.

    RC Tanks, I've seen some of your videos of the tanks, being a WW2 buff they really are cool. Love those Tigers.

    OT, but this is a great video.
     
    #4 glider, Jun 5, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2016
    Sharpe likes this.
  5. BobW55

    BobW55 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    403
    Location:
    Melvin Michigan, In the thumb
    I have played with the wizard. Pretty kewl, you can leave the ST-16 at home and fly just with the wizard.
    Flip it to SMART mode and the H will just follow along. You will not have access to the camera controls without the ST-16 in team mode.
    Just wish they had at least programmed a low battery warning into it. But I sure had fun playing with it.
    It appears to have the sensitivity set about the middle of Turtle and Rabbit modes.
    Plan ahead if flying with JUST the wizard.
     
  6. NoCoOutdoorGuys

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    31
    How do you land with the Wizard?
     
  7. Jimmylee

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    201
    Someone was going to report back if it adjusted for altitude changed while following.
    All indications so far it will not.
     
  8. JoKa

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    38
    All indications point to yes it will. I havent used the wizard yet but Drone Gear posted a video saying that it will due to the pressure sensors it comes with. Video is on Yuneec's YT channel. I could be wrong but i do not think the phantoms can do this.
     
  9. RC Tanks & Trucks 24/7

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    21
    Thanks mate! Muchly appreciated :)

    Yeah got to love the German tanks. What am I saying, any WW2 tank i love, haha
     
  10. glider

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    214
    Yes on the altitude change
     
    Mocha likes this.
  11. Jimmylee

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    201
    Most excellent!!
     
  12. BobW55

    BobW55 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    403
    Location:
    Melvin Michigan, In the thumb
    Two options,
    1) Hold the down button till it lands and goes to idle.
    2) Use the RTH function and let it land by it's self.

    Press the RED button ONLY after the motors are at idle.
     
    #12 BobW55, Jun 6, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2016
  13. Johnny Cage

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    34
    Again RED BUTTON IS BAD WHILE STILL IN AIR.....just sayin
     
  14. Snagglesworth

    Joined:
    May 28, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    18
    I would like a mode where the wizard is used as just a GPS locator (follow me, watch me) but control is still possible with the ST16.

    I, like others, want to film other rc vehicles by putting the wizard on them and setting them off. But what happens if you need to adjust the position of the H? You have just sent the only method of controlling your craft off with the other rc vehicle.
     
    jmkreege likes this.
  15. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    I think he was meaning after landing and motors idle, then Red Button, from what I take, but for the sake of newbs, yes, definitely want to make that very clear !;)
     
  16. Johnny Cage

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    34
    sorry to confuse anybody....lol.......I am going to play with the wizard today while trying to ride a skateboard. I am just going to use the wizard no st 16...
     
  17. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    No ! You would still have the ST16 to control the H if the Wizard was on another RC as a tracker, Am I missing something ? Are they not bound together? Good question !:confused:
     
  18. BobW55

    BobW55 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    403
    Location:
    Melvin Michigan, In the thumb
    You CAN fly with JUST the wizard.
    You will NOT have any control over the camera.
    You need the ST-16 in TEAM MODE if you want to control the camera.
    You can use the ST-16 to start the video recording, set the gimbal the way you want, and just leave it behind.
    CAUTION: Flying with just the wizard, you will have NO low battery warning other than the lights on the H.
    Make sure to watch your flight time carefully.
     
  19. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Bob, does the Wizard not vibrate when low battery? Thought I read that somewhere? Thanks!
     
  20. BobW55

    BobW55 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    403
    Location:
    Melvin Michigan, In the thumb
    I am not sure if it does or not.
    I set the timer on my watch for 10 minutes. Did not want to push my luck.
    Have to try on a run down battery, leave it ground idle and see what it does. Won't be able to try till this weekend.
     
    DroneClone likes this.