Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Tyhoon h antenna

Reaction score
I am looking for a good long range antenna for the typhoon h transmitter does anyone have any ideas? Thank you in advance

I've been using the Itelite DBS now for a few months and the difference from the stock antenna system is well worth the effort. I had been using the FPVLR antenna's previously, but found them to 'lag' every so often - not the case with the new system.

Reactions: Steve Carr
Reactions: Nuance
Does anyone know if the after market H antennas kit available is better than the improved antennas you see now on the H in the area where you would place the After Market Antenna Upgrade?

Yes, the aftermarket antenna is better.
Steve, do you by any chance have any statistics showing why the upgrade to the H is better than the upgrade made by yuneec? The reason why I ask is, i have had the stock 2 antenna St16, then modded it to the 3 antenna with the immersion patch and now I have changed out my immersion with the yuneec stock oem newer patch antenna and just added the reciever with longer antennas with the antenna tubes on the H and each time i have gotten better results. Wasnt the reason why the exterior antenna kit was done so you could bring the older H up to what yuneec was doing for improvements? Now the DBS is in a whole other catagory of improvement in regards to the ST16, but we are talking the longer H antenna/receiver vs. the antenna kit.