Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. hedley

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    south africa
    I have a new typhoon H . Before flying I updated the firmware 2.24 as per procedures - This worked OK . I then 2 days later noticed there was 2.25 so tried to update that using the same procedures . Result the autopilot has no firmware but the gimbal and camera were updated - Result when power on - 1 beep and that is it. Gui software will not connect. I then tried to reprogram the flight computer using Dfuse for the STM processor . This is a bit of a procedure but heres the problem . The BIN file includes the image for the gimbal , the flight computer and the camera so this can not be programmed into the flight computer.

    Question - where con I download the bin for only the flight computer and then what address must it be loaded to eg 0x0800000000

    Any help appreciated as I must have spent 20 hours on this mess with a new product that has never flown .

    Many updates in a short time are a clear sign of management and finance saying ship whilst the engineers complain that it is not done . Answer JUST SHIP and we will fix later - apple do it and so does everyone BUT for an airborne platform moving at some speed I would suggest put shipping on hold and fix the core issues first .
     
  2. martins

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    67
    what you mean by "flight computer"?

    ist not possible thats gimbal is updated , in update file only camera and autopilot are new files :)

    v2.21 v2.24.v.2.25 have same gimbal firmware diference only in camera nad autopilot
     
    #2 martins, Sep 30, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2016
  3. hedley

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    south africa
    Inside the tyhphoon H is the STM32F405 processor on the main board which holds the autopilot firmware and executes the code . Normally one programs this using the USB cable connected to your computer . As mine does not seem to work I have to put in a special mode by connecting Boot0 pin to 3 V and Boot 1 to ground and then use the STM utility BUT I don't have the file . This is the PCB that I term the "flight computer" - silkscreen Typhoon H Main V01 which stores and executes the Autopilot V 1.27 code and that is what I am looking for. - I think in Ver 2.25 the autopilot is now V1.28 . This code is packaged with the camera and gimbal firmware in the download so I need it seperated to put into the main board in the flight platform .
    [​IMG]
     
  4. martins

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    67
    autopilot files are inside .bin files 2x zip:) why not contacted with Costumer Services?
    they would explain for you howto load autopilot without disassembling camera
     
  5. hedley

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    south africa
    yes but I need JUST THE autopilot file - If I load the bin file it wont work as this has the code for the gimbal and the camera . Their system uncompressed and processes the bin file before programming the correct code into the correct device . I am screwed as the main processor does not work so can not get updated . The only way is to get the main processor code only in a bin file or a DFU file format .
     
  6. martins

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    67
    read what i'm writing :) TyphoonH_Ver2.25_A.bin >> unzip >> you get files.zzz >>unzip and at home with 4 diferent files:) this one you need TyphoonH_FC_V1.28_24_9_2016.yuneec
     
  7. hedley

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    south africa
    to be specific in the ver 2.25 download which seems to be a .bin and not a .zip file there is Gimbal:v1.22, Autopilot:v1.28, Camera:v3.2.16. If I place this file on the SD card in the gimbal it updates the gimbal and camera BUT not the autopilot . After which it deletes the .bin file from the SD card. I can bind to the typhoon H and see the camera picture BUT have no comms to the Typhoon H ie telemetry and that is why the GUI does not work . Perhaps I can just buy a new Main board which is programmed. ??
     
    HeliTV likes this.
  8. hedley

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    south africa
    will try this immediately - thanks for direction
     
  9. martins

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    67
    maybe you need just to rebind you connection:) see PM anyway

    switch just to team mode and then after disable team mode and you will connect to H
     
    Steve Carr likes this.
  10. hedley

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    south africa
    Ok have the individual files which are .yuneec format . I will try converting from this to DFU and load into the unit .

    BTW the symptom is when the unit is powered it beeps once and when you release the power switch the unit turns off . This is what started the search for the holy grail.
     
  11. martins

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    67
  12. Steve Carr

    Steve Carr Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    401
    Location:
    Bessemer, MI
    Until you establish the telemetry you won't see the version of the autopilot. Tilt the H forward 2 or 3 times to get the flashing orange light and then go to the bind menu on the ST16. Don't do any more updates until you try this first.
     
  13. martins

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    67
  14. hedley

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    south africa
    Thanks for all the feedback BUT 1. When I turn on the H ( one beep and the switch has to be held down or power is lost ) . No lights come on on the H including the small blue led on the main PCB . Rocking forward 45 degrees 3 times has been done on a few occasions . Regarding the video I followed all the steps but when decompressing only 1/2 is done and the autopilot is not updated at all . Note I did get enitre process to work when updating to V 2.24 - binding , and all steps - Only when I tried again to update to 2.25 before first flight did all the wheels come off.
     
  15. hedley

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    south africa
    I am not sure what PM is - poster advised " see PM " ?
     
  16. hedley

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    south africa
    the H does not turn on . I have to hold the power switch . If I try and load the code via USB directly the GUI on windows ( Typhoon H GUI downloaded from site does not connect to the unit ) using the supplied USB cable . I do not want to waste further time of yours and thank you all for considered responses. To send a unit from South Africa to Yuneec is a real costly mission so perhaps it can be an expensive door stop.

    Regards
     
  17. THoff

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    101
    PM = Private Message.

    There should be a envelope icon in the upper right corner of the page with a message for you.
     
  18. hedley

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    south africa
    Does anyone know where I can buy a new main board ( the small one in the typhoon H ) that is programmed with firmware . I think this is the only way to resolve my problem.

    Regards
     
  19. martins

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    67
    here you write that you can connect to camera with ST 16 and you see picture from cam

    on other post you write thats typhoon H don't power up

    so what is what as i don't understand

    [​IMG]
     
  20. martins

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    67
    don't mismatch area :) typhoon H or CGO3+ where is located this board?