Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. Donp

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    15
    Hi all,

    So I got my new TH Pro and getting things setup. Raining today so can't fly. Figured I would try the simulator. Hooked everything up, created new model, went through successful binding, everything appeared fine on the simulator, sticks and buttons all move on virtual controller, but bird won't fly. Took me a while and install on separate PC to realize that the ST-16 was in turtle mode and apparently the simulator doesn't like that. SO I am posting here if anyone has same issue. Make sure you are not in turtle mode! :)
     
  2. rppr

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    7
    No info ref your issue but curious what simulator you have. That would be cool to use
     
  3. KBflyer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    274
    You need this software, and sometimes it shows up as virus but its not. Just a false positive.
    UAV PILOT

    Then you need to buy one of these
    Yuneec
    yuneec-uav-pilot-simulator-wifi-usb-stick_1024x1024.jpg
     
    Mike_Flys likes this.
  4. Donp

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yes as above you need to download the software from yuneec for free. Make sure to get version 2.0 as it has some new features and works with ST16. Here is the link UAV Pilot Archive - Yuneec Then you need the dongle. You can find the dongle on amazon for various prices. The rest is pretty straightforward, just be sure you don't have turtle mode enabled. You can only choose the Q500 right now, but I understand an update is in the works where you will be able to fly the TH.
     
    Guess Who and Mike_Flys like this.
  5. rppr

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    7
    Awesome thank you all
     
  6. KrisB

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Funny, the only version listed on Yuneec's US site is v 1.0 -- thanks for the link!
     
  7. Pharkas

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    82
    Version 2 has an older release date than version 1?
     
  8. KrisB

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does it, or is it just different date formats? (US would usually use MM/DD/YY - civilization uses DD/MM/YY)
     
  9. Pharkas

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    82
    Date listed for 1.0 is 11/6/2015. Date listed to 2.0 is 3/6/2015. So no matter what date format, USA or civilization :) , the 2.0 date is before the 1.0 date.