Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Unstable Flight Indoors

Reaction score
Just got the Breeze, having some issues. This is my third quad in 9 months, so I'm a beginner, but not a newbie. When I fly in doors it tends to wander, needs constant correction. The wandering is very inconsistent in speed. Some times it will just drift, others times start to fly off at walking speed and if I don't catch it in time, either by hand or with controls, it will smash into a wall. Already damaged several props even with the guards on. I assume this in not normal. I have tried it over my wood floors that have a decent wood grain pattern, and over white tiles with dark marbling. Sensors all show blue while flying, but bottom camera is orange at take off. Do you have any suggestions?

At first I did not. Turning it off helped, but still hovering steady in one spot. Before I turned off the GPS, it flew into a wall and did a little damage to the props. The next thing I will try is replace all of the props, and try again. I'll post the results.

make sure it's a well lit area and the floor, etc. has to have contrasting visuals I believe

This is a move of a Chirstmas tree while hovering, 1080P stabilized. Also two images of the drone while hovering. GPS is off, sensors clean, over a floor with good clear pattern. Is this normal? If so, this thing is not really a usable camera platform.

Even turbulence in narrow space will do matter for the stability.

My experience is the same, don't use the Breeze indoors!

It is drifting a lot, but that is still controllable. I had three serious fly aways where the drone crashed into things and not responding to my commands anymore.

Make sure you have alot of light and more than one light source (strong shadows are not good) and don't fly over couches or carpet.