Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. Typhoon Charlie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    115
    Location:
    Missoula Montana
    Has anyone flown waypoint missions. Post your results here please.
     
  2. Gidrock

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Marysville, WA
    I did it on mine and it followed them spot on, but with my gimbal issue the video didn't workout. It is really simple to set up. I also did the Orbit, and "dronie" which is in the video i posted.
     
  3. raymond captuo

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    remsenburg ny 11960
    did you send yours back to yuneec??
     
  4. Gidrock

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Marysville, WA
    Yes, i dropped it off at UPS yesterday to get the camera fixed and the fan in the controller done as well.
     
  5. raymond captuo

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    remsenburg ny 11960
    thats too bad.....hope the turn around is quick....i assume yuneec covered the shipping costs?
     
  6. Gidrock

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Marysville, WA
    they covered all shipping. Any issues with the H's are moved to the front of the line in the maintenance dept.
     
  7. raymond captuo

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    remsenburg ny 11960
    thats good.....hope the turn around is quick....thanks
     
  8. Gidrock

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Marysville, WA
    I am sure it will be. Not sure if you saw the video of the gimbal issue I had. I'm not sweating it and am happy with Yuneec's response time with customer service on getting this handled so far.
     
    Dezzzy.D likes this.
  9. yuneec53

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    london UK
    I think Mr Newton in the UK did a small demo of the waypoint (cablecam) setting. It is on YT and here on this forum somewhere. Also an early Video form a chap on a beach near a pier. It looks to be a very promising application.
     
  10. JoKa

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    38
    Anyone know how many waypoints can be set? also, do we have an option to make it go fast (Rabbit Mode) or are we restricted to a slow speed when going from waypoint to waypoint?
     
  11. Gidrock

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Marysville, WA
    i did 5 on mine. don't remember it saying there was a max. But you can save the waypoints so if you go back later to that same place you can use those again.
     
  12. JoKa

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    38
    Yea, what a great feature to be able to save it. I live in New England and for me to save waypoints like that I'm hoping I can get some really cool shots of the different seasons on the same waypoints.
    Gidrock, were you restricted to a certain speed while doing the CC mode? I'm thinking that using CC mode you will need to have Smartmode enabled which might mean it would go kinda slow?
     
    gezzo and Dezzzy.D like this.
  13. Gidrock

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Marysville, WA
    you can control the speed with the left stick as well as go back down the path. and stop if you want at a point. i did it only once but will once i get it back ill be using it alot.
     
  14. JoKa

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    38
    Cool, Thank you for your reply. Hope it's a quick turn around for you and can be up in the air very soon.
     
  15. Cristian

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    99
    Saw a video of a Yuneec rep who was present during the testing phase prior to launch he claimed they have tested as many as 40 waypoints at one time.
     
  16. Jimmylee

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    201
    Did you have to fly the route the first time or could you plot the course before hand?
     
  17. Gidrock

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Marysville, WA
    fly it to the points hit save for each then complete and hit start. the H will go back to point 1
     
  18. Typhoon Charlie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    115
    Location:
    Missoula Montana
    So you can't pick you waypoints and then load them to the hex and have it fly the route. Well that's not good.
     
  19. raymond captuo

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    remsenburg ny 11960
    Yeah that sucks. But it is what it is.
     
  20. Jimmylee

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    201
    Its about the same that DJI includes with there app, you have to fly and save the waypoint route for the very first time.

    But there are several 3rd party app's for DJI where you can plan a route before flying.

    I am sure the manufacture thinks its safer to fly it first is why they made it that way.