Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

Waypoints

Discussion in 'Q500 4K Discussion' started by dsudweeks, Feb 25, 2016.

  1. dsudweeks

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I hear that waypoints will be available for the new Typhoon H. Does anyone know if they will have firmware updates to upgrade the Q500+? Or if there are any 3rd party apps that will do waypoints?
     
  2. bshaker Air4c 1

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    39
    Those are ideas that have been thrown around by veteran members of the forum to Yuneec but the only response came from members who heard through the grapevine.......NO!......One could only wish that they would, but then if they did who would need a Typhoon H?......Things that make you go Hmmmm!
     
  3. Sirwilliam70

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    53
    I've been building D.I.Y. multicopters for years using the apm flight controllers. I'm sure if someone was say enough, they could swap out the stock Typhoon flight controller with an apm or naze flight controller and have all the programability they want. I've even added sonar to one of mine for a rudementary obstacle avoidance.
     
  4. Prairie Pyro

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    16
    Those who would go to DJI for the same $$ as the typhoon as the DJI Phantom has the way points. Only reason I did not was CS
     
  5. Jpack

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible to change controllers to get better communication and reliability? At what cost?


    Jim