Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

?
  1. It works and it was easy to install

    56 vote(s)
    64.4%
  2. It works but it was difficult to install

    5 vote(s)
    5.7%
  3. it does not work at all

    4 vote(s)
    4.6%
  4. It was installed, but many issues came after

    10 vote(s)
    11.5%
  5. I won't update till I'm sure there no problem !

    12 vote(s)
    13.8%
  1. Eric

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    278
    Tell us how the firmware update was for you
     
  2. Goh

    Goh

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    36
    After new firmware updated my ST16 out of control, the gambal tilt control slider and both height slider became motor on off switch(the red button motor on/off
    switch totally on response) and once the H and the ST16 connected motor auto start and because of the slider and unable to stop the motor needs to pull out the battery this even repeating install the firmware also unable to solve the problems, finally I decided to factory reset the ST16 and rebind the H with
    the ST16 the problem solved
     
    #2 Goh, Jul 18, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2016
    Jamie Lewis and Haydn like this.
  3. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    Install went like a breeze ! Would be nice if Yuneec gave instructions, Like the need to rebind the H and camera! They left it to me to fiquire out ! Other than that Smooth sailing ! Oops ! I mean flying !;)
     
    John S likes this.
  4. QuadBart

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    USA
    Good Thread, I was curious about this too. Update went smooth... I did have to re-bind the ST16 to the "H". I flew after the update then realized I didn't do a compass calibration but it flew just fine. Did the CC the next day and flew. I "thought" I saw the main LED indicator flash "orange" once (indicating it needs a CC) and it drifted one time to the right. Changed out the batteries after the first one was done and all seemed well...
     
  5. Goh

    Goh

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    36
    Is the led for smart mode no more Green White Green White flashing with GPS lock.
    and No more Purple White Purple White Flashing with GPS lock.
    Now both smart mode(Green led flashing) or Angle (purple led flashing) are the same?
    Please advice
     
  6. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Texas
    Mine are the same, Green-Smart, Purple-Angle and Red-RTH !
     
  7. Joma61

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Tromsoe, Norway
    Hi
    I got issue to.
    Can someone tell, how to do a factory reset?
    My camera spinning around, and tilting when bound to the radio.
    Starting without radio, it seams to work normal
     
  8. Forrestt

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Installed flawlessly. Just had re-bind H and camera.
     
  9. Goh

    Goh

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    36
    1. Click Pad
    2.you will go into the android, find the setting
    3. Select Backup & reset
    4. Select Factory data reset
    5.After everything completed, re install the FW and rebind
     
  10. archie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    if not for the Forum and the people on here .. I think I would be very frustrated by now ,,, we are not all computer whiz kids ... I think the biggest let down I have is the poor instructions ... after the update I flew and loved it,,, with out GPS,, had to land and calibrate .... its just the little things .... but I am lucky no faults great camera clear footage and it hasn't flown away.. still very happy
     
  11. Joma61

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Tromsoe, Norway
    Thanks
    I will try that.
    Wondering if there is a reset for the drone to?
    And if we can do a roll back to previous software?
    :)
     
  12. David Wilson

    Joined:
    May 28, 2016
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    128
    Update was fine. I only updated my ST16 as my camera is in for repairs. Everything is working great, love the gps option and the battery percentage for the battery. I would say the update was easy for me as I've been updating drones since the Phantom 1 or two, whichever it was that started with the updates. For a newbie, with no real instructions, I can see where frustration could happen. If this is your first update, read every word on this forum under updating and watch every video you can, three times, then do your update.
     
  13. Mike_Flys

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Box Elder SD
    Battery percent sounds useful. Any other noticed improvements?

    Mike
     
  14. Kevpix

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Chichester, UK
    The H updated with no problems at all. The ST16 required many attempts and was only successful after doing a full format (not "quick format") of the microSD in FAT32. Then the ST16 wouldn't connect to the camera. I've read the forum and it looks like I have to re-bind. All I have to do now is find out how!
     
  15. BobW55

    BobW55 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    402
    Location:
    Melvin Michigan, In the thumb
    I now have a Typhoon B
    Bricked
     
  16. Eric

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    278
    no problem for me, just need to type password to reconnect to the cgo3+ (1234567890)
    going to fly now...

    - ready with video on screen after 1 minutes and 30 seconds
    - loss video after take off still there
    - first battery alert after 18 minutes (14.3 V)
    - after take off and rerstart all it will show 14.8V
    - 1920x1080/120fps seems to be much better
    - CCC ok, follow me ok, watch me ok

    We are going in the right direction !
     
    #16 Eric, Jul 18, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2016
  17. charliehorse

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    39
    No problem but still losing camera intermittently. EURO version...
     
  18. Goh

    Goh

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    36
    I try to downgrade to the previous version, but was unable
     
  19. LinXmuX

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Went smoothly! New improvement - now you can review media on your ST16 while the SD card is in the camera! Great feature we were all missing! No need to land and remove SD card in order to check if the shot was good or not, now you can do it right on the go!

    Camera connection time without realesense also improved, now you get connected in about 1 minute without doing any tricks.
     
    Mike_Flys likes this.
  20. CAPTAINDRONE

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    842
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    Did everyone on this thread have to type the '1234567890' password in order to bind with the camera after the update????

    I only ask because I did not have to... which is strange that some had to and others did not have to.