Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

3d mapping software for typhoon H?

Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
145
Reaction score
58
Age
41
Location
Scotland
Hi all

Just picked up my Typhoon H today gotta say I'm in love with it that aside I was wondering if anyone has any experience with a 3d mapping software for the typhoon H I've had a look at some like Agisoft and pix4d but they all seem to show dji examples, if anyone could help out that'd be great.

Oh and hi all

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
 
  • Like
Reactions: John S and Forrestt
Joined
Apr 24, 2016
Messages
495
Reaction score
201
Hi all

Just picked up my Typhoon H today gotta say I'm in love with it that aside I was wondering if anyone has any experience with a 3d mapping software for the typhoon H I've had a look at some like Agisoft and pix4d but they all seem to show dji examples, if anyone could help out that'd be great.

Oh and hi all

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Not sure what your looking for as far as 3D software but we can only wish at this point.

This 3rd party app was just announced for DJI.

3D Model
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
145
Reaction score
58
Age
41
Location
Scotland
I was thinking I saw somewhere that if you shoot in jpeg the images are tagged but not when shooting dng. Maybe not?? .
Sorry just gotten round to trying this, and i had taken aload of picsas dng so i could edit them in photshop. anywas once i had done that i save to jpeg and low and behold they had gps data on them. so i bought that agisoft software and loaded 8 or 9 jpegs in and away it went, was very basic but it was just a test and happy to say that it works. now all wee need is a flight software to run the flight an take pics :)
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
145
Reaction score
58
Age
41
Location
Scotland
just checked some stills and in the details is listed the gps and altitude so they may work with some mapping software
yep it does, also can take pics in DNG, edit them in photoshop and then save as jpegs when done and it adds gps data in :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Forrestt
Joined
May 30, 2016
Messages
393
Reaction score
154
Age
50
Location
North Carolina
Sorry just gotten round to trying this, and i had taken aload of picsas dng so i could edit them in photshop. anywas once i had done that i save to jpeg and low and behold they had gps data on them. so i bought that agisoft software and loaded 8 or 9 jpegs in and away it went, was very basic but it was just a test and happy to say that it works. now all wee need is a flight software to run the flight an take pics :)
Holy crap you purchased agisoft?? Ch ching!! $$$$$$ LOL!
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2016
Messages
53
Reaction score
13
Age
54
Sorry just gotten round to trying this, and i had taken aload of picsas dng so i could edit them in photshop. anywas once i had done that i save to jpeg and low and behold they had gps data on them. so i bought that agisoft software and loaded 8 or 9 jpegs in and away it went, was very basic but it was just a test and happy to say that it works. now all wee need is a flight software to run the flight an take pics :)
I wonder if Eric's CCC software can help with building a flight path that flies an up and across pattern? I was planning on trying that, just waiting on my Pro to arrive at the dealer.
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
145
Reaction score
58
Age
41
Location
Scotland
I wonder if Eric's CCC software can help with building a flight path that flies an up and across pattern? I was planning on trying that, just waiting on my Pro to arrive at the dealer.
Well that's one of the things I plan on trying tomorrow, don't have any ccc saved yet but defo gonna give it a crack, if we can get that sorted it's gonna be as easy as pressing a camera button

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2016
Messages
53
Reaction score
13
Age
54
Well that's one of the things I plan on trying tomorrow, don't have any ccc saved yet but defo gonna give it a crack, if we can get that sorted it's gonna be as easy as pressing a camera button

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
In the absence of an API or SDK that might be a low tech solution. I wish Yuneec would open up an API, likely losing business to DJI or 3DR/pixhawk as a result.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2016
Messages
5
Reaction score
3
Age
29
Hi guys, I'm a construction manager in Australia and I'm using the typhoon H to take progression photos and site inspections. I've been looking around for some good software for ground mapping so I can calculate volumes for earthworks and fill. One that I've found is dronedeploy.com not too sure if this is the best one for the job though. They really need to develop an app for the ST16 and ST24 so you can program the flight path just like DJI. Even if the do, i assume it will run much smoother with realsence installed. I also wonder if it's possible to collect the realsence data and do the same thing? After all, it does 3 dimensionally maps its surroundings.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
16,832
Messages
196,523
Members
19,529
Latest member
[email protected]