Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

A bit of guidance .

ZCS

Joined
Jul 28, 2021
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
Age
56
Can somebody living in London (near by ) help me with my brand new Yuneec H3 drone ?
Can't fire up the rotors for some reason .
I have 3 DJI drones but this one is way different .
Thx .
 

WTFDproject

Moderator
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 27, 2018
Messages
2,865
Reaction score
2,205
Location
North Carolina Piedmont, USA
Other drones in the 520 series will not start the motors unless the props are mounted. If that is not the issue, you could describe what you are doing and what you are seeing/hearing. Someone may be able to assist.
 

ZCS

Joined
Jul 28, 2021
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
Age
56
Thx , I will . Just got the bird yesterday and didn't had time to do more research . It said got weak signal .........gonna have time tomorrow and Sunday to go deeper .
Thx for your answer .
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
150
Reaction score
41
Age
66
Thx , I will . Just got the bird yesterday and didn't had time to do more research . It said got weak signal .........gonna have time tomorrow and Sunday to go deeper .
Thx for your answer .
1: will not start if you haven't enough satellites.
2: make sure you're not in a no fly zone.
 

ZCS

Joined
Jul 28, 2021
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
Age
56
Ohhhh, I've been in the house and saw two sets of satellite icons . One of them had green (enough)satellites but the second had just amber light .
But what I actually achieved to "cook " the camera bcos I didn't removed the blocking plastic . Tbh I thought that's part of the camera bracket 🤣
I got a whole weekend to make it fly or die . 😃
Got bad memories with the beauty Power Vision drone . Couldn't make the iPad and drone to work together . Thx for the tip .
 

ZCS

Joined
Jul 28, 2021
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
Age
56
1: will not start if you haven't enough satellites.
2: make sure you're not in a no fly zone.
I'm in class D airspace . Being under 7 Kg and just doing training flights those aren't banned in that area .
But thx for the tips again .
 

Ty Pilot

One Hexy Pilot
Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 24, 2017
Messages
2,899
Reaction score
2,986
Location
Central Florida
Website
copperdawg.com
I'm in class D airspace . Being under 7 Kg and just doing training flights those aren't banned in that area .
But thx for the tips again.

If you're in class D airspace it very well could be that the GEO fencing of the drone is stopping you from starting the motors. Where are you located? Here in the US, weight and purpose of flight (in regards to a training flight), have no bearing on whether or not you have authorization in controlled airspace.
 
Last edited:

ZCS

Joined
Jul 28, 2021
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
Age
56
I'm in the UK and the CAA reg having art 722 tells what I told you in previous answer .
When I fly the Mavic , Enterprise or the Inspire got a warning to "fly with care " being in a class D airspace .
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
6,622
Reaction score
3,820
Location
Genesee, MI USA
I'm in the UK and the CAA reg having art 722 tells what I told you in previous answer .
When I fly the Mavic , Enterprise or the Inspire got a warning to "fly with care " being in a class D airspace .
Check with Yuneec UK or Yuneec EU, which ever would be responsible for warranty on your H3. You should be able to get an unlock code to disable the NFZ on your H3. Once you are unlocked you will never have to bother with unlocking to fly anywhere. Just realize once you do, that you are responsible for flying where you are allowed to.

No more unlocking zones like with a DJI product.
 

Fred Garvin

Holding Short
Premium Pilot
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
1,082
Reaction score
988
Age
55
Location
DFW Metroplex
Website
orbisdroneservices.com
Just realize once you do, that you are responsible for flying where you are allowed to.

You are anyways. Geofencing doesn't relieve you of responsibility. Just makes stupid a little harder.

(I know you know this, just pointing it out for others who may not)
 
  • Like
Reactions: 7cyclops

ZCS

Joined
Jul 28, 2021
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
Age
56
Check with Yuneec UK or Yuneec EU, which ever would be responsible for warranty on your H3. You should be able to get an unlock code to disable the NFZ on your H3. Once you are unlocked you will never have to bother with unlocking to fly anywhere. Just realize once you do, that you are responsible for flying where you are allowed to.

No more unlocking zones like with a DJI product.
Thx a lot for your tip .
Yes Sir , I'll be really awake where I'm gonna fly with my birds . 👍😃
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
5
Age
24
Hi,

i found the same issue with my H3. Whilst in angle mode the drone will beep and refuse to start up. Flicking it to sport mode and starting then fixes this for me. I then flick back to angle mode once started and no problems then.
 

ZCS

Joined
Jul 28, 2021
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
Age
56
Thx a lot . Just solved the problem .
There's a cellotape piece on the battery's claw . Didn't see it and didn't remove it . Therefore the battery wasn't in the right place giving me a 4 red light (low power) flicker . The second issue was I hadn't had enough GPS satellites on the first sat icon . Just came in from my backyard and today was the day the H3 faith decided . Won't send it back ! It flew and did some moves 2.5 m high . Gonna go somewhere to unleash the H3 as it should be .
Agai thx for the ideas and gonna use those advices at the time being . Bye , have a nice day and good flights ! 👍🍻
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,920
Messages
230,283
Members
24,106
Latest member
Griggsrj