Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

AEB Feature?

Joined
Jun 17, 2018
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Age
29
New to the forum. I was wondering if the Typhoon H Plus had an Auto Exposure Bracketing feature. If not would it be possible to add that feature with future firmware updates?
 

Steve Carr

Missed Approach
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
6,824
Reaction score
3,251
Location
Bessemer, MI
It does not have bracketing. It's on the wish list for many of us but it's a tossup whether or not it will get added with updates.
 
Joined
Apr 9, 2018
Messages
456
Reaction score
465
Age
42
Location
Denmark
New to the forum. I was wondering if the Typhoon H Plus had an Auto Exposure Bracketing feature. If not would it be possible to add that feature with future firmware updates?
It does not have AEB, I would personally like to see it but on the other hand, it is very easy to bracket your shot. I usually frame up my shot then opens the camera setting and do it manually by changing the exposure 2 up and 2 down.

Here is an example of such a shot from the H Plus

 
Joined
Jun 17, 2018
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Age
29
It does not have AEB, I would personally like to see it but on the other hand, it is very easy to bracket your shot. I usually frame up my shot then opens the camera setting and do it manually by changing the exposure 2 up and 2 down.

Here is an example of such a shot from the H Plus

Thanks I figured I could just manually do it for the time being. I had a job request that specifically asked for AEB. I am still new to this so I wasn't sure if that was a feature on the Typhoon H and also if there is any work around for me to still be able to accept the job.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2018
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Age
29
To follow up for anyone interested I sent a support case to Yuneec this was their response.

Thank you for choosing Yuneec! Unfortunately, AEB is not available on the C23.  I'm not aware of specific plans to have it added currently but any updates would be made either with firmware updates or with the addition of additional camera models in the future.  Please feel free to keep an eye on our website for any updates.

If you have any other questions please feel free to reply.

B.Shelton
Technical Support | Yuneec USA
2275 Sampson Ave. Ste 200 
Corona, CA 92879
T: 844-898-6332
www.yuneec.com
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
16
Reaction score
8
Age
43
If your brackets are just 2 stops... Pulling your bracketed shots from the RAW file should work.
 
Joined
Apr 9, 2018
Messages
456
Reaction score
465
Age
42
Location
Denmark
If your brackets are just 2 stops... Pulling your bracketed shots from the RAW file should work.
Not really two stops in the shadows brings out to much noise on large prints.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
16,818
Messages
196,312
Members
19,514
Latest member
guillermomyg