Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Albuquerque new to flying Typhoon H

Joined
Oct 13, 2022
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
30
Hi all I am a new drone pilot and purchased a Typhoon H refurbished from Amazon. I live in a mountainous area which makes it difficult at times to maneuver over terrain. I have downloaded the GUI and attached it to the drone and modified the Height limit. It appears to have taken but when I fly the drone its still limited. What step am I missing?

Thank You Very much.
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,632
Reaction score
4,469
Location
Genesee, MI USA
What height are you limited to while flying? The GUI should allow you to change the max altitude to 500 meters (1640 feet) from the takeoff position.

Make sure you are running the GUI as an administrator. Seems I had an issue of the value not actually loading into the aircraft memory until I ran the GUI as an administrator.
 
Joined
May 21, 2020
Messages
314
Reaction score
189
Location
England - Southwold Suffolk
What height are you limited to while flying? The GUI should allow you to change the max altitude to 500 meters (1640 feet) from the takeoff position.

Make sure you are running the GUI as an administrator. Seems I had an issue of the value not actually loading into the aircraft memory until I ran the GUI as an administrator.
Absolutely, my penny's worth, after making changes in the GUI, remove the cable and reinsert the cable and check if the changes you have made previously are still correct, if not go through the procedure again

Welcome to the forum
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2022
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
30
270290649_2989289921373755_1155155392124850314_n.jpg 307891830_627135415758983_5601699906676358817_n.jpg

I have attempted numerous times and it shows current value accepted but when we field test its still maxed out at 390 ft?
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2020
Messages
1,127
Reaction score
396
Age
54
Location
Kozloduy, Bulgaria
I don't remember was is the latest version of the drone firmware but probably yours is not the latest. Update it. It better is to do this via GUI. There was a topic on how to extract the file and how to upload it.
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,632
Reaction score
4,469
Location
Genesee, MI USA
Power up your system and go to System Settings, About Controller and compare it to this screen.
C804B4AC-D065-414B-9E41-AFA2E453ABEE.jpeg

Either upload a screenshot of yours or report the version information for all items.
 
  • Like
Reactions: 7cyclops

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,632
Reaction score
4,469
Location
Genesee, MI USA
With yours reporting v1.30 in the GUI you may have the no NFZ version for the autopilot, but do not have the license key loaded to be able to enable/disable the NFZ. When the NFZ is disabled the max height is 120m no matter what is set in the GUI.

I found that out while flying at my friend’s farm a couple summers ago.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Steve Carr
Joined
Sep 28, 2020
Messages
1,127
Reaction score
396
Age
54
Location
Kozloduy, Bulgaria
Just reproduced the situation. When the GUI works on WIN 10, the sensor section works fine but the settings one doesn't. The license file doesn't change anything. Use Win 7 or lower. I have no idea why this happens but it is not important.
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2020
Messages
1,127
Reaction score
396
Age
54
Location
Kozloduy, Bulgaria
Correction. After restarting everything all works fine. GUI should be started as Administrator.
 
  • Like
Reactions: DoomMeister

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
7,632
Reaction score
4,469
Location
Genesee, MI USA
Correction. After restarting everything all works fine. GUI should be started as Administrator.
I use Win10 and GUI has to be run with admin rights or changes to settings or running a license file for NFZ removal will not work.

Seems you got it working correctly.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
20,612
Messages
237,860
Members
26,055
Latest member
Erciyes