Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Avegant Glyph FPV Headset

Reaction score
Reactions: Steve Carr
This product has been on my watch list for a solid year :

Your Personal Theater | Avegant Video Headset

Did a quick search a minute ago and found newegg.com selling for $200, rather then the $500 price :

Avegant Glyph AG101 VR Headset Founder’s Edition Power By MOPS 3D Glassess Virtual Reality Mobile Theater International Version - Newegg.com

I went ahead an ordered and should receive next week. Will update and compare to the Headplays I have been using for a couple of years.
I've been wondering about using a video headset while flying my H to see better detail than on the ST 16 screen. While I can locate my cattle and get counts using the screen, I can't see enough detail or find calves that are hidden. Is a headset a good idea, if so, what is good?

Couple guys on here have used them and like them. I am one of those that when I use a headset I get physically disoriented and/or dizzy, probably because I have flown LOS for so long. I did wear a pair while a friend flew his H and as long as I could sit or lean on something it was better but I prefer looking at the aircraft and screen.

Couple guys on here have used them and like them. I am one of those that when I use a headset I get physically disoriented and/or dizzy, probably because I have flown LOS for so long. I did wear a pair while a friend flew his H and as long as I could sit or lean on something it was better but I prefer looking at the aircraft and screen.
I'm wanting to have as clear a picture as possible and wonder how good Yuneec's FPV version compares. I see Best Buy has them for $175 now but have never used any of these things before.

This product has been on my watch list for a solid year :

Your Personal Theater | Avegant Video Headset

Did a quick search a minute ago and found newegg.com selling for $200, rather then the $500 price :