Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Body/frame replacement.

Reaction score
I'm still fairly new at flying. I wanted one so view/scout out rock outcrops (interests in fossils and geology) and for scenic photos.

Today I got a bit cocky/complacent and caught a prop on a rock out cropping by a creek I was taking pics of. It was cool I saved it landed and replaced the chipped prop.

Then I started to fly down the creek using the video screen on the controller getting more practice at that. As I turned around to come back I noticed I was getting too close to a tree. I looked up to try and see how to get out but I failed and caught some slim branches hanging down and a crash happened. Broke 3 props and hit the ground. Inspection shows the motors are running fine. I'm going to test fly it tomorrow as I didn't have that many extra props with me. The camera works all looks good except the lower part of the body that connects to the right landing gear/leg. I guess it hit the landing gear first when it hit the ground. The lower part of the body is cracked some and the right landing gear wiggles some. It still holds the weight of the drone but will someday need replacing.

My question is does the airfame/body have the lower part or just the top?

Q500 4K Airframe & Body Set by Yuneec USA [YUNQ4K124] | Drones

I'm looking for the part (mine is the silver and the bottom is black) that connects to the legs and upper silver part. The part with the serial number on it.

Thanks

I'm still fairly new at flying. I wanted one so view/scout out rock outcrops (interests in fossils and geology) and for scenic photos.

Today I got a bit cocky/complacent and caught a prop on a rock out cropping by a creek I was taking pics of. It was cool I saved it landed and replaced the chipped prop.